Best Picks
Jewelry

Halo and Hidden Halo Engagement Rings Compared: 5 Picks From 3 Online Jewelers and Their Fine Print

Rose Majester's halos start at $899.90 and list no ring size; JNCY's $3,250 and $3,500 halos allow returns for 30 days (7 in its FAQ); Lola Ade's setting, from $1,895, has no diamond and takes no returns.

Updated October 25, 2026 · 5 reviews compared

This page compares five halo engagement rings sold online by three jewelers: JNCY Jewelers in Miami, Rose Majester, which says its company was founded in 2023 in Changsha, China, and Lola Ade in Los Angeles. Three of the five are hidden halos and two are halos. The picks run from $899.90 to $3,500, as priced on October 23, 2026; Rose Majester's lowest figure is a starting price for a made-to-order ring, and Lola Ade's setting, from $1,895, is listed without a center diamond.

Few listings explain either word. Lola Ade's Den page describes a floating halo of round brilliant diamonds around the center stone, and its Dzi page describes a hidden halo just beneath the surface that shows only from certain angles. JNCY and Rose Majester mostly name the style in a title or setting line. JNCY lists side stones with counts and weights (10 stones adding .05 ctw, carat total weight, on its round hidden halo; 38 adding .33 ctw on its oval halo), while the spec lines of Rose Majester's ready-to-ship ring cover only the setting, metal and center stone. Then check the center stone and its paperwork: JNCY lists colorless (D-E) stones with VS2+ clarity and names IGI without a report number; Rose Majester states an IGI report or certificate and gives either exact grades or minimums; with Lola Ade the diamond is a separate purchase.

Returns and ring size need the most care. JNCY's refund policy allows 30 days from when the ring ships, with a free FedEx label on US orders, though its FAQ says 7 days after delivery; both of its picks come in sizes 4 to 10, and its warranty includes one free resize within a year, up or down one size. Rose Majester allows 30 days from delivery on eligible items, with return shipping at your cost unless the item is wrong or defective; custom and special orders, including size, metal or setting changes, are final sale, and a ring size adjustment counts as a special order. Its listings here give no ring size or resizing terms, and its returns page does not say whether an unchanged made-to-order ring can be returned, so ask the store to confirm the size, any resizing and the return terms in writing before you pay. Lola Ade takes no returns on fine jewelry; a damaged or defective piece must be reported within 14 days for an exchange or repair, though its FAQ offers only a repair, and it includes one free resize within 6 months on styles that can be resized, up to 2 sizes, then charges $80 for gold and $100 for platinum.

JNCY ships free by USPS from Miami: its in-stock rings go out in 1 to 4 business days, and a signature is required on engagement rings. Rose Majester ships free worldwide on most orders, with duties included for most destinations; its shipping page says ready-to-ship pieces are dispatched in 1 to 3 business days and made-to-order ones after 10 to 18 business days, then 3 to 7 business days by courier on orders of $500 or more, while its FAQ gives longer figures for ready-to-ship pieces (8 to 12 business days of dispatch plus 5 to 15 calendar days), so allow for the longer ones. Lola Ade ships fine jewelry only within the United States, 1 to 4 weeks by its shipping page and longer in its FAQ. Searches in October 2026 found no Trustpilot or BBB page for JNCY or Lola Ade and no buyer reviews of Rose Majester on Trustpilot, BBB or Reddit; JNCY's only outside ratings are three 5.00 scores without text on ProvenExpert.

At a glance

PickPriceHaloCenter stone and reportMetalRing size and resizingReturnsWhere to buy
Hidden halo with a choice of nine shapesRose Majester 18K Pave Hidden Halo Fancy Cut RingFrom $899.90Hidden halo, pave band, 2.0 mm wide1.0 or 2.0 ct, nine shapes, F or better, VS2 or better; IGI statedPlatinum or 9K, 14K or 18K goldNot stated; a size change is final sale30 days, you pay return shipping; ask firstCheck price at Rose Majester
Floating halo setting, diamond sold separatelyLola Ade Den Pave Halo Cathedral Ring SettingFrom $1,895 (setting only)Floating halo, pave band, about 1.7 mm wideNone: setting only, nine shapes; report depends on stone14K gold ($1,895) or platinum ($2,195)Chosen at the builder's last step; 1 free resize in 6 months if style qualifiesNo returns; report damage within 14 daysCheck price at Lola Ade
Five-carat radiant in a hidden haloRose Majester 5ct Radiant Hidden Halo Pave Ring$1,935.20Hidden halo, pave (setting line only)5.01 ct radiant, E, VS1; IGI certificate stated18K white gold, ready to shipNot stated; a size change is final sale30 days, you pay return shippingCheck price at Rose Majester
Oval halo with a pave bandJNCY 2.33 ctw Oval Lab Diamond Halo Pave Engagement Ring$3,250Halo, pave band, 38 side stones, 1.8 mm average width2 ct oval, D-E, VS2+, excellent cut; IGI named14k white, yellow or rose gold4 to 10; 1 free resize in year one30 days, free US label (FAQ: 7 days)Check price at JNCY Jewelers
Two-carat round hidden haloJNCY 2.05 ctw Round Lab Diamond Hidden Halo Ring$3,500Hidden halo, 10 side stones, 1.8 mm average width2.00 ct round, D-E, VS2+, excellent cut; IGI named14k white, yellow or rose gold4 to 10; 1 free resize in year one30 days, free US label (FAQ: 7 days)Check price at JNCY Jewelers

1. Hidden halo with a choice of nine shapes

Rose Majester 18K Pave Hidden Halo Fancy Cut Ring

A made-to-order ring with a pave band and a hidden halo, listed from $899.90 and up to $1,672.10 with the diamond included, though the page does not say which option sets which price. The center is a lab-grown stone of 1.0 or 2.0 ct in one of nine shapes, graded F color or better and VS2 clarity or better, with an IGI report stated; the band is 2.0 mm wide. No count or weight is given for the halo and pave stones, and the options cover metal, shape and stone size but no ring size. All rings are shown with 1.5 ct stones, a size that is not an option.

Best for
Someone who wants to choose the stone shape for a pave band with a hidden halo.
Skip if
You want accent stone details or one fixed price for a chosen shape and size.

2. Floating halo setting, diamond sold separately

Lola Ade Den Pave Halo Cathedral Ring Setting

Listed from $1,895 in 14K gold of any color and $2,195 in platinum, the price is for the setting alone: Lola Ade's ring builder adds the diamond in a later step, and its catalog lists 31 finished Den rings from $2,933.32 to $15,496.72, each with one diamond. The listing describes a floating halo of round brilliant diamonds around the center stone and pave diamonds on a slim cathedral band about 1.7 mm wide, with no weight, color or clarity for them. Fine jewelry is made to order, ships only within the US and cannot be returned.

Best for
A buyer who wants a halo around the center stone and pave diamonds on the band, with the diamond chosen separately.
Skip if
You want a band with no side diamonds, a heart-shaped center, or a setting price that includes the diamond.

3. Five-carat radiant in a hidden halo

Rose Majester 5ct Radiant Hidden Halo Pave Ring

A hidden halo with pave detail around a 5.01 ct radiant-cut lab-grown diamond graded E color and VS1 clarity, ready to ship in 18K white gold at $1,935.20, with an IGI certificate stated and no report number. JNCY lists its 2.00 ct round hidden halos at $2,750 and $3,500. The spec lines cover only the setting, metal and center stone; the listing gives no band width, cut grade or stone measurements, shows no ring size and marks the stock very limited, and its made-to-order versions of 1 to 5 ct carry no prices.

Best for
A buyer who wants a 5.01ct radiant cut ring with a hidden halo, ready to ship in 18K white gold.
Skip if
You need a cut grade, band width or stone dimensions, or prices for the made to order options.

4. Oval halo with a pave band

JNCY 2.33 ctw Oval Lab Diamond Halo Pave Engagement Ring

A halo ring with a pave band and a 2 ct oval lab-grown center graded colorless (D-E), VS2+ and excellent cut, with IGI named; the spec sheet adds 38 round side stones totaling 0.33 ctw, and the ring totals 2.33 ctw at $3,250 in three gold colors and sizes 4 to 10. The side stones are graded E-F and VS-SI, a different range from the center, and IGI appears only in the center stone's details. The listing gives a 1.8 mm average width but no weight in grams, stone measurements or report number.

Best for
Someone who wants a halo-style oval with a pave band and stated grades for both the center and side stones.
Skip if
You want the band weight in grams or a center stone larger than 2 ct.

5. Two-carat round hidden halo

JNCY 2.05 ctw Round Lab Diamond Hidden Halo Ring

A hidden halo ring with a round lab-grown center of 2.00 ct graded colorless (D-E), VS2+ and excellent cut, with IGI named, and 10 round side stones that add .05 ctw for 2.05 ctw in all, at $3,500 in three gold colors and sizes 4 to 10. The side stones carry the same grades as the center. The listing gives a 1.8 mm average width and a 3.47 g weight but no stone measurements or report number, and its description names only yellow gold. JNCY's $2,750 hidden-halo round has the same center grades but lists its side stones at E-F and VS-SI.

Best for
Someone who wants a round center stone with a hidden halo and a choice of three gold colors.
Skip if
You want stone measurements in millimeters or a description that matches every metal offered.

How we compared

We compared these rings from the stores' product listings, as summarized in our full review of each, and from their refund, shipping, warranty and FAQ pages. Those pages were first read on October 19 and 20, 2026, and reloaded on October 24, 2026: thirteen of fifteen were unchanged, and Lola Ade's sales terms and About page, which could not be reloaded that day, are used as read on October 20; the counts from Lola Ade's catalog are as read on October 20. We have not handled these rings; the grades, weights and prices are the listings' own, and we have not seen any of the diamond reports.

Where a listing or a store's own pages disagree, this page says so: JNCY's refund window (30 days on its refund policy, 7 days in its FAQ), the description of JNCY's $3,500 round hidden halo that names only yellow gold while the options include white and rose, the 18K gold in the title of Rose Majester's from-$899.90 ring against four metals in its options, the 1.5 ct stones that ring is shown with against options of 1.0 and 2.0 ct, Rose Majester's delivery times (its shipping page and FAQ give different figures), and Lola Ade's production time (1 to 4 weeks on its shipping page; 4 to 6 weeks for custom rings and 6 to 8 weeks of production in its FAQ) and its remedy for a damaged piece (an exchange or repair on its shipping page, only a repair in its FAQ). Rings left off this page include JNCY's emerald-titled halo whose diamond details say Round, its 2 5/8 ctw hidden halo titled oval whose details also say Round, and its $6,800 double halo, which gives color I and clarity I1 without saying how the diamonds were created. The picks are labeled by need, not ranked against each other; each price comes from the pick's review and was last checked on the date shown beside it.

Each pick links to its full review and the sources behind it. How we research

Questions before you buy

What is the difference between a halo and a hidden halo?

The listings rarely say. Lola Ade's Den page describes a floating halo of round brilliant diamonds around the center stone, and its Dzi page says a hidden halo sits just beneath the surface and shows only from certain angles. JNCY and Rose Majester name the style in titles and setting lines; JNCY lists counts and weights for its side stones, while the spec lines of Rose Majester's ready-to-ship ring cover only the setting, metal and center stone.

Which of these jewelers accepts returns?

JNCY's refund policy allows 30 days from when the ring ships, with a free FedEx label on US orders; its FAQ says 7 days after delivery, so confirm first. Rose Majester allows 30 days from delivery for eligible items, with return shipping at your cost, and treats custom and special orders, including size, metal or setting changes, as final sale. Lola Ade accepts no returns on fine jewelry; report a damaged or defective piece within 14 days for an exchange or repair (its FAQ mentions only a repair).

What ring size are Rose Majester's halo rings, and can they be resized?

The listings don't say: neither Rose Majester pick here shows a ring size, and the made-to-order ring's options cover metal, shape and stone size only. Its returns page counts a ring size adjustment as a special order, which is final sale, so ask the store to confirm the size and any resizing in writing before you pay. JNCY includes one free resize within a year in sizes 4 to 10; Lola Ade includes one within 6 months on styles that can be resized, then charges $80 for gold and $100 for platinum.

Do halo rings come with a diamond report?

JNCY names IGI for the center stone on both picks but gives no report number, and its refund policy withholds $100 if a certificate is missing from a return. Rose Majester states an IGI report or certificate on its picks; its FAQ says every diamond piece over $500 comes with one, but some listings call the report optional, so ask. With Lola Ade the report depends on the diamond you choose; its catalog lists IGI reports on 29 of 31 finished Den rings and GIA reports on 2.

Does the price include the center diamond?

JNCY and Rose Majester list finished rings with their diamond, and Rose Majester's made-to-order listing says the diamond is included in the price. Lola Ade's from-$1,895 Den price is for the setting alone: its ring builder adds the diamond in a later step, and its catalog lists 31 finished Den rings from $2,933.32 to $15,496.72, each with one diamond.

Are lab-grown diamonds real diamonds?

GIA says laboratory-grown diamonds have the same crystal structure as natural diamonds, tightly bonded carbon atoms, and nearly the same chemical, optical and physical properties. By eye the difference can be indistinguishable, but gemological laboratories can detect the different growth history with advanced instruments. They are grown by high-pressure high-temperature (HPHT) or chemical vapor deposition (CVD).