Oval Engagement Rings Compared: 5 Lab-Grown Picks From 2 Online Jewelers and Their Fine Print
Rose Majester's ready-to-ship ovals run from 1.56 ct for $1,047.50 to 5.02 ct for $1,899 but list no ring size; JNCY's 2 and 3 ct ovals cost $2,900 and $3,200 and come with a 30-day return.
This page compares five oval lab-grown diamond engagement rings sold online by two jewelers: Rose Majester, whose company was founded in 2023 in Changsha, China, and JNCY Jewelers in Miami. The listings give each oval's weight in carats, but none gives its length and width in millimeters. The picks run from $1,047.50 to $3,200, as priced on October 23, 2026; our lab-grown engagement ring guide covers two more ovals, JNCY's 1 ct pave ring and Rose Majester's 4 ct solitaire.
The two stores trade price against terms. Rose Majester's three picks are ready to ship with IGI certificates and grades of E color with VS2 or VVS2 clarity, for far less per carat than JNCY. But its ready-to-ship listings give no ring size, its pages describe no resizing service, and its returns page counts a ring size adjustment as a special order, which is final sale; otherwise returns are accepted for 30 days from delivery, with return shipping at your cost. Ask Rose Majester for the ring's size in writing before you pay.
JNCY's two picks cost more for less stone weight, but they are sold in sizes 4 to 10 and 6 to 10 and come with JNCY's terms: its refund policy allows 30 days from when the ring ships with a free FedEx label on US orders, though its FAQ says 7 days after delivery, and its warranty includes one free resize within a year for standard sizes 4 to 10. Both list colorless (D-E) stones with VS2+ clarity and name IGI, without a report number.
JNCY ships free by USPS from Miami, in 1 to 4 business days for in-stock rings. Rose Majester ships free worldwide on most orders, with duties included for most destinations, and dispatches ready-to-ship pieces in 1 to 3 business days.
At a glance
| Pick | Price | Center stone | Metal | Setting | Ring size | Returns | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bezel-set oval near $1,000Rose Majester 1.5ct Bezel Oval Ring in 18K Gold | $1,047.50 | 1.56 ct oval, E, VS2, IGI | 18K gold, color not stated | Bezel | Not stated | 30 days, you pay return shipping | Check price at Rose Majester |
| Hidden halo oval in platinumRose Majester 2.5ct Oval Hidden Halo Platinum Ring | $1,429 | 2.50 ct oval, E, VVS2, IGI | Platinum | Hidden halo, pave band | Not stated | 30 days, you pay return shipping | Check price at Rose Majester |
| Five carats for under $1,900Rose Majester 5ct Oval Cathedral Solitaire in Platinum | $1,899 | 5.02 ct oval, E, VVS2, IGI | Platinum | Cathedral solitaire | Not stated | 30 days, you pay return shipping | Check price at Rose Majester |
| Two-carat oval with a 30-day returnJNCY 2 ctw Oval Lab Diamond Wide Band Solitaire Ring | $2,900 | 2.00 ct oval, D-E, VS2+, excellent cut | 14k white, yellow or rose gold | Solitaire, 2.8 mm band | 4 to 10; 1 free resize in year one | 30 days, free US label (FAQ: 7 days) | Check price at JNCY Jewelers |
| Low-profile bezel, 3 caratsJNCY The Zuri 3 ct Oval Lab Diamond Bezel Solitaire | $3,200 | 3 ct oval, D-E, VS2+ | 14k yellow gold only | Low-profile bezel, 2 mm band | 6 to 10; 1 free resize in year one | 30 days, free US label (FAQ: 7 days) | Check price at JNCY Jewelers |

1. Bezel-set oval near $1,000
Rose Majester 1.5ct Bezel Oval Ring in 18K Gold
A bezel-set oval lab-grown diamond of 1.56 ct, graded E color and VS2 clarity, ready to ship in 18K gold at $1,047.50 with an IGI certificate stated; made-to-order versions take 1 to 5 ct stones in 9K, 14K or 18K gold or platinum, without listed prices. The listing does not say which color of 18K gold the ready-to-ship ring is, gives no count for the side stones its title mentions, and lists no ring size.
- Best for
- Someone who wants an oval center in a bezel setting on a ring that is ready to ship.
- Skip if
- You need the gold color, side stone details or a price for the made to order options.

3. Five carats for under $1,900
Rose Majester 5ct Oval Cathedral Solitaire in Platinum
A cathedral-set solitaire with a 5.02 ct oval lab-grown diamond graded E color and VVS2 clarity, ready to ship in platinum at $1,899 with an IGI certificate. No other pick carries as much stone for the money; for comparison, JNCY asks $3,200 for a 3 ct oval. The listing gives no cut grade, stone measurements, band width or ring size, and it marks the stock as very limited, so confirm the size and the report before you pay.
- Best for
- A buyer who wants a 5.02ct oval cut solitaire in platinum that the store labels ready to ship.
- Skip if
- You need a band width, stone dimensions or a cut grade, which the listing does not state.

4. Two-carat oval with a 30-day return
JNCY 2 ctw Oval Lab Diamond Wide Band Solitaire Ring
A solitaire with a 2.00 ct oval lab-grown diamond, graded colorless (D-E) with VS2+ clarity and an excellent cut, on a 2.8 mm band, at $2,900 in 14k white, yellow or rose gold and sizes 4 to 10. IGI is named but no report number is given, and the listing gives no stone measurements. It costs more per carat than Rose Majester's ovals, but it comes with JNCY's 30-day return with a free US label and one free resize within a year.
- Best for
- Someone who wants a single 2.00 ct oval lab grown diamond on a wide band with the IGI certification named.
- Skip if
- You want a halo or side stones, or need the band weight in grams stated before buying.

5. Low-profile bezel, 3 carats
JNCY The Zuri 3 ct Oval Lab Diamond Bezel Solitaire
The Zuri holds a 3 ct oval lab-grown diamond, colorless (D-E) with VS2+ clarity, in a bezel setting the store describes as low-profile, on a 2 mm band in 14k yellow gold only, at $3,200 in sizes 6 to 10. IGI is named and no cut grade is listed. JNCY also sells the Amara, a 3 ct oval bezel ring at the same price. Like JNCY's other rings, it comes with the 30-day return and one free resize within a year.
- Best for
- Someone who wants a low-profile bezel-set 3 carat oval in yellow gold with IGI certification named.
- Skip if
- You want white or rose gold, a size outside 6 to 10 or a cut grade stated in the listing.
How we compared
We compared these rings from the stores' product listings, as summarized in our full review of each, and from their refund, shipping, warranty and FAQ pages, first read on October 19, 2026 and reloaded on October 24, 2026, when JNCY's and Rose Majester's pages were unchanged. We have not handled these rings; the grades, weights and prices are the listings' own, and we have not seen any of the diamond certificates.
Where a listing or a store's own pages disagree, this page says so: JNCY's refund window (30 days on its refund policy, 7 days in its FAQ), the bezel side stones named only in the title of Rose Majester's 1.56 ct ring, and JNCY's hidden-halo ring sold as oval whose diamond details say round, which is why it is not listed here. The picks are labeled by need, not ranked against each other; each price comes from the pick's review and was last checked on the date shown beside it.
Each pick links to its full review and the sources behind it. How we research
Questions before you buy
What ring size are Rose Majester's ready-to-ship rings?
The listings don't say: the ready-to-ship versions of these three rings show no ring size options. Rose Majester's returns page counts a ring size adjustment as a special order, which is final sale, and its pages describe no resizing service, so ask the store which size the ring is before you pay.
Which of these jewelers accepts returns?
JNCY's refund policy allows 30 days from when the ring ships, with a free FedEx label on US orders; its FAQ says 7 days after delivery, so confirm first. Rose Majester allows 30 days from delivery for eligible items, with return shipping at your cost, and treats custom and special orders, including size, metal or setting changes, as final sale.
Do the rings come with a diamond certificate?
Rose Majester's three listings state an IGI certificate for the ready-to-ship ring. JNCY names IGI in the diamond details of both rings but gives no report number. We have not seen any of the certificates, so check the report number against the ring when it arrives.
Are lab-grown diamonds real diamonds?
GIA says laboratory-grown diamonds have the same crystal structure as natural diamonds, tightly bonded carbon atoms, and nearly the same chemical, optical and physical properties. By eye the difference can be indistinguishable, but gemological laboratories can detect the different growth history with advanced instruments. They are grown by high-pressure high-temperature (HPHT) or chemical vapor deposition (CVD).
Do they ship outside the US?
JNCY ships to Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, South Korea and the United Kingdom for a flat $50 by USPS Priority Mail International, and international buyers pay the return shipping. Rose Majester ships free to over 100 countries on most orders, with duties included for most destinations, including the EU.
