Solitaire Engagement Rings Compared: 5 Picks From 3 Online Jewelers and Their Fine Print
Rose Majester's solitaires start at $599.90 and list no ring size; JNCY's rounds start at $1,250 and allow returns for 30 days (7 in its FAQ); Lola Ade's setting, from $1,995, has no diamond and takes no returns.
This page compares five solitaire engagement rings sold online by three jewelers: JNCY Jewelers in Miami, Rose Majester, which says its company was founded in 2023 in Changsha, China, and Lola Ade in Los Angeles. Each holds a single center stone, and the listings describe that stone very differently. Their prices start between $599.90 and $2,250, as priced on October 23, 2026: four are finished rings with a lab-grown diamond, and Lola Ade's wide-band setting, from $1,995, is listed without a center diamond.
Start with the stone. JNCY's two picks are graded differently: its 2 ctw round (carat total weight) is listed as colorless (D-E) with VS2+ clarity and IGI named, with no cut grade and no report number, while its 1 ct bezel is near colorless (EFG) with SI+ clarity and an excellent cut, and the listing names no certificate or lab. Rose Majester states an IGI report or certificate on both picks, but its made-to-order Minimalist gives only minimums (F or better, VS2 or better), while its ready-to-ship platinum ring lists D color and VS1 clarity for either of two stones, 1.13 ct and 3.02 ct, without pairing a price to each. With Lola Ade the diamond is a separate purchase, so the grades, report and final price depend on the stone you choose; its catalog lists six finished Obi rings from $3,186 to $11,655, each with one diamond and an IGI report.
Returns and ring size need the most care. JNCY's refund policy allows 30 days from when the ring ships, with a free FedEx label on US orders, though its FAQ says 7 days after delivery; both of its picks come in sizes 4 to 10, and its warranty includes one free resize within a year, up or down one size. Rose Majester allows 30 days from delivery on eligible items, with return shipping at your cost unless the item is wrong or defective; custom and special orders, including size, metal or setting changes, are final sale, and a ring size adjustment counts as a special order. Its listings here give no ring size or resizing terms, and its returns page does not say whether an unchanged made-to-order ring can be returned, so ask the store to confirm the size, any resizing and the return terms in writing before you pay. Lola Ade takes no returns on fine jewelry; a damaged or defective piece must be reported within 14 days for an exchange or repair, though its FAQ offers only a repair, and it includes one free resize within 6 months on styles that can be resized, up to 2 sizes, then charges $80 for gold and $100 for platinum.
JNCY ships free by USPS from Miami: its in-stock rings go out in 1 to 4 business days, and a signature is required on engagement rings. Rose Majester ships free worldwide on most orders, with duties included for most destinations; its shipping page says ready-to-ship pieces are dispatched in 1 to 3 business days and made-to-order ones after 10 to 18 business days, then 3 to 7 business days by courier on orders of $500 or more, while its FAQ gives longer figures for ready-to-ship pieces (8 to 12 business days of dispatch plus 5 to 15 calendar days), so allow for the longer ones. Lola Ade ships fine jewelry only within the United States, 1 to 4 weeks by its shipping page and longer in its FAQ. Searches in October 2026 found no Trustpilot or BBB page for JNCY or Lola Ade and no buyer reviews of Rose Majester on Trustpilot, BBB or Reddit; JNCY's only outside ratings are three 5.00 scores without text on ProvenExpert.
At a glance
| Pick | Price | Setting | Center stone and report | Metal | Ring size and resizing | Returns | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nine shapes, 1 or 2 ct, made to orderRose Majester Minimalist Solitaire Ring, Fancy Cut 1-2ct | From $599.90 | Four curved prongs, 1.7 mm band | 1.0 or 2.0 ct, nine shapes, F or better, VS2 or better; IGI stated | Platinum or 9K, 14K or 18K gold | Not stated; a size change is final sale | 30 days, you pay return shipping; ask first | Check price at Rose Majester |
| Platinum round, ready to ship, two stone sizesRose Majester Echoes of 1895 Platinum Solitaire Ring | From $894 | Solitaire; band width not stated | 1.13 or 3.02 ct round, D, VS1; IGI certificate stated | Platinum, ready to ship | Not stated; a size change is final sale | 30 days, you pay return shipping | Check price at Rose Majester |
| Bezel setting with a platinum optionJNCY 1 ct Round Bezel Solitaire Engagement Ring | From $1,250 | Bezel, 1.8 mm average width | 1.00 ct round, EFG, SI+, excellent cut; no lab named | 14k gold ($1,250) or platinum ($1,600) | 4 to 10; 1 free resize in year one | 30 days, free US label (FAQ: 7 days) | Check price at JNCY Jewelers |
| Wide-band setting, diamond sold separatelyLola Ade Obi Wide Band Solitaire Ring Setting | From $1,995 (setting only) | Four-prong basket, band about 4.07 mm wide | None: setting only, ten shapes; report depends on stone | 14K gold ($1,995) or platinum ($2,295) | Chosen at the builder's last step; 1 free resize in 6 months if style qualifies | No returns; report damage within 14 days | Check price at Lola Ade |
| Two-carat round solitaireJNCY 2 ctw Round Lab Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring | $2,250 | Solitaire, 1.8 mm width | 2.00 ct round, D-E, VS2+, no cut grade; IGI named | 14k rose, yellow or white gold | 4 to 10; 1 free resize in year one | 30 days, free US label (FAQ: 7 days) | Check price at JNCY Jewelers |

1. Nine shapes, 1 or 2 ct, made to order
Rose Majester Minimalist Solitaire Ring, Fancy Cut 1-2ct
A made-to-order solitaire with four curved prongs on a 1.7 mm band, listed from $599.90 and up to $1,372.10 with the diamond included, though the page does not price each combination of metal, shape and size. The lab-grown center is 1.0 or 2.0 ct in one of nine shapes, graded F color or better and VS2 clarity or better, with an IGI report stated. The options cover metal, shape and stone size but no ring size, and all rings are shown with 1.5 ct stones, a size that is not an option.
- Best for
- A buyer who wants to choose the diamond shape and a 1.0ct or 2.0ct size on a plain four-prong solitaire.
- Skip if
- You need a fixed price per option or a ring that matches the 1.5ct center stones shown in the listing.

2. Platinum round, ready to ship, two stone sizes
Rose Majester Echoes of 1895 Platinum Solitaire Ring
A platinum round solitaire ready to ship with either a 1.13 ct or a 3.02 ct lab-grown diamond, both graded D color and VS1 clarity, and an IGI certificate included per the listing. The page prices the ring from $894 to $1,362.90 without saying which stone or metal sets which price, and its title rounds the stones to 1 ct and 3 ct. It gives no band width, claw count or ring size, and it marks the stock very limited.
- Best for
- Someone who wants a platinum round solitaire in a choice of two stone sizes.
- Skip if
- You need each stone's price or the band width stated in the listing.

3. Bezel setting with a platinum option
JNCY 1 ct Round Bezel Solitaire Engagement Ring
A 1.00 ct round lab-grown diamond in a bezel setting, from $1,250 in 14k white, yellow or rose gold and $1,600 in platinum, in sizes 4 to 10 with a 1.8 mm average width. The listing grades the stone near colorless (EFG) with SI+ clarity and an excellent cut but names no certificate or grading lab, and it gives no stone measurements. Its text names only the three golds although platinum is sold as a fourth variant, and the 3.34 g weight is not tied to a metal.
- Best for
- Someone who prefers a bezel setting and wants a round lab-grown solitaire of 1 ct with a platinum option.
- Skip if
- You want a stated certificate or colorless (D-E) color with VS2+ clarity in a round solitaire.

4. Wide-band setting, diamond sold separately
Lola Ade Obi Wide Band Solitaire Ring Setting
Listed from $1,995 in 14K gold of any color and $2,295 in platinum, the price is for the setting alone: Lola Ade's ring builder adds the diamond in a later step. The listing describes a four-prong basket on a band about 4.07 mm wide and 1.8 mm thick, with flattened edges, and offers ten stone shapes. The catalog lists six finished Obi rings from $3,186 to $11,655, each with one diamond and an IGI report. Fine jewelry is made to order, ships only within the US and cannot be returned.
- Best for
- A buyer who wants a four-prong solitaire on a broad, flat-edged band and will choose the center stone separately.
- Skip if
- You prefer a slim band or accent diamonds, or expect the quoted price to include the center stone.

5. Two-carat round solitaire
JNCY 2 ctw Round Lab Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring
One round lab-grown diamond of 2.00 ct, listed as colorless (D-E) with VS2+ clarity and IGI named, at $2,250 in 14k rose, yellow or white gold and sizes 4 to 10. The listing gives a 1.8 mm width and a 2.27 g weight, with no metal named, but no cut grade, no report number and no stone measurements, and its style field reads Wedding although the title says engagement ring.
- Best for
- Someone who wants a round lab-grown solitaire at 2 ctw in rose, yellow or white 14k gold.
- Skip if
- You need a cut grade or the stone's dimensions in millimeters stated in the listing.
How we compared
We compared these rings from the stores' product listings, as summarized in our full review of each, and from their refund, shipping, warranty and FAQ pages. Those pages were first read on October 19 and 20, 2026, and reloaded on October 24, 2026: thirteen of fifteen were unchanged, and Lola Ade's sales terms and About page, which could not be reloaded that day, are used as read on October 20; the counts from Lola Ade's catalog are as read on October 20. We have not handled these rings; the grades, weights and prices are the listings' own, and we have not seen any of the diamond reports.
Where a listing or a store's own pages disagree, this page says so: JNCY's refund window (30 days on its refund policy, 7 days in its FAQ), the platinum that JNCY sells as a fourth variant of its bezel ring while its text names only three golds, the Wedding style field on JNCY's 2 ctw round, whose title says engagement ring, the 1 ct and 3 ct in the title of Rose Majester's platinum ring against stones of 1.13 ct and 3.02 ct, the 1.5 ct stones that all Minimalist rings are shown with against options of 1.0 and 2.0 ct, Rose Majester's delivery times (its shipping page and FAQ give different figures), and Lola Ade's production time (1 to 4 weeks on its shipping page; 4 to 6 weeks for custom rings and 6 to 8 weeks of production in its FAQ) and its remedy for a damaged piece (an exchange or repair on its shipping page, only a repair in its FAQ). JNCY's 2 ctw marquise and princess solitaires, which are not picked here, give a total carat weight of 1.00 in their ring information and 2.00 in their diamond details and titles. The picks are labeled by need, not ranked against each other; each price comes from the pick's review and was last checked on the date shown beside it.
Each pick links to its full review and the sources behind it. How we research
Questions before you buy
Does the price of a solitaire engagement ring include the diamond?
JNCY and Rose Majester list finished rings with their diamond: JNCY gives the stone's weight and grades on the page, and Rose Majester's made-to-order Minimalist says the diamond is included in the price. Lola Ade's from-$1,995 Obi price is for the setting alone: its ring builder adds the diamond in a later step, and its catalog lists six finished Obi rings from $3,186 to $11,655, each with one diamond.
Which of these jewelers accepts returns?
JNCY's refund policy allows 30 days from when the ring ships, with a free FedEx label on US orders; its FAQ says 7 days after delivery, so confirm first. Rose Majester allows 30 days from delivery for eligible items, with return shipping at your cost, and treats custom and special orders, including size, metal or setting changes, as final sale. Lola Ade accepts no returns on fine jewelry; report a damaged or defective piece within 14 days for an exchange or repair (its FAQ mentions only a repair).
What ring size are Rose Majester's solitaires, and can they be resized?
The listings don't say: neither Rose Majester pick here shows a ring size, and the made-to-order Minimalist's options cover metal, shape and stone size only. Its returns page counts a ring size adjustment as a special order, which is final sale, so ask the store to confirm the size and any resizing in writing before you pay. JNCY includes one free resize within a year in sizes 4 to 10; Lola Ade includes one within 6 months on styles that can be resized, then charges $80 for gold and $100 for platinum.
Do solitaire rings come with a diamond report?
JNCY's 2 ctw round names IGI but gives no report number, and its 1 ct bezel names no certificate or lab; its refund policy withholds $100 if a certificate is missing from a return. Rose Majester states an IGI report or certificate on both picks; its FAQ says every diamond piece over $500 comes with one, but some listings call the report optional, so ask. With Lola Ade the report depends on the diamond you choose; all six finished Obi rings in its catalog list an IGI report.
Are lab-grown diamonds real diamonds?
GIA says laboratory-grown diamonds have the same crystal structure as natural diamonds, tightly bonded carbon atoms, and nearly the same chemical, optical and physical properties. By eye the difference can be indistinguishable, but gemological laboratories can detect the different growth history with advanced instruments. They are grown by high-pressure high-temperature (HPHT) or chemical vapor deposition (CVD).
Do they ship outside the US?
JNCY ships to Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, South Korea and the United Kingdom for a flat $50 by USPS Priority Mail International, and international buyers pay the return shipping. Rose Majester ships free to over 100 countries on most orders, with duties included for most destinations, including the EU. Lola Ade ships fine jewelry, including engagement rings, only within the United States.