Best picks

AFUL Cantor 14 BA IEMs Review

An IEM whose store title lists 14 balanced armature drivers, offered at $790.99 in MarineEcho or StarryNight with a 3.5mm or 4.4mm plug. The page text has no specification list, so impedance and sensitivity are not stated.

3.4Editorial rating: 3.4 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 28, 2026
$790.99Price checked October 28, 2026
Check price at HiFiGO

Our verdict

Suited to buyers who specifically want a 14-balanced-armature IEM and can accept a page whose text has no specification list at $790.99. Look elsewhere if you need an impedance or sensitivity figure, a cable description or figures checked by someone other than the store. The main caveat is that every technical claim, including the treble comparison to electrostatic headphones, is the page's own.

Best for
Buyers who want an IEM whose store title lists 14 balanced armature drivers and accept a page whose text has no specification list.
Skip if
You need impedance, sensitivity or cable details before buying, or an outside measurement.

Why 3.4/5: Held back by a page with no specification list as text, by the store's own terms that contradict each other, and because no independent test was checked for this review: every figure is the store's own.

The AFUL Cantor's store title lists 14 balanced armature drivers, and it is offered at $790.99 in two colors with a 3.5mm or 4.4mm plug. The page text has no specification list. It describes a 3D printed acoustic tube structure, an RLC network for frequency division, an air-pressure balance system and a two-unit low-frequency module instead.

Specifications

SpecPage says
Drivers14 balanced armature drivers (store title)
Acoustic tubesHigh-precision 3D printed acoustic crossover tube structure
Frequency divisionRLC network correction technology
Pressure reliefHigh-damping air-pressure balance system
Low-frequency moduleTwo composite driver units; one extracts 10-100 Hz through a sound tube
High-frequency unitsSpecial structure to reduce resonance peaks
ColorsMarineEcho and StarryNight
Plugs3.5mm or 4.4mm, chosen by option
Cable-only option4.4mm cable, $64.99

Options and pricing

Five options are listed. Four are the IEMs themselves, Cantor MarineEcho and Cantor StarryNight each with a 3.5mm or 4.4mm plug, at $790.99 with a crossed-out price of $799 shown next to it. The fifth, Cantor 4.4mm Cable Only, is an accessory sold alone at $64.99 with a crossed-out $69.99, so it is not the price of the IEMs. All five were orderable when the page was read, and the page text names no colors beyond the option names and gives no package list.

How it compares

The Geek Wold GK200 6BA+2DD+2PZT Hybrid Driver In-Ear Monitor costs $350 against $790.99 here and lists six balanced armature, two dynamic and two PZT drivers per side. The Meizu UR LIVE Special Edition 4 Balanced Armature In Ear Earphone is $249 with four balanced armatures and an impedance of 18 Ohms, and the DUNU PRS 6 / PRS6 1DD+4BA+1 MEMS Tribrid IEMs are $249 with 1DD+4BA+1 MEMS per side. The Cantor suits buyers who specifically want 14 balanced armature drivers; the GK200 suits those who want dynamic and PZT drivers in the mix, and the Meizu those who want a stated impedance.

Shipping, returns and warranty

HiFiGO sells from hifigo.com and says every order leaves its warehouse in China, usually 1-3 business days after it is placed, and says its delivery times are estimates, not promises. Its shipping policy gives the United States 1-2 weeks (about 10 days on average) by Priority and 6-10 days by Premium, both with duties and taxes prepaid by the store; Canada 2-3 weeks; the United Kingdom 1-2 weeks; and Australia 10-15 days. Express couriers (DHL, UPS, FedEx) take 3-7 days, but then the buyer pays any duties and taxes. No shipping page names New Zealand, PO boxes are not accepted, and the free-shipping thresholds differ between the store's own pages, so check the cart. One of its two shipping pages adds that a lost parcel on an order above $50 gets only a 50% refund. A US buyer reported a $40 tariff charge in August 2025, after which HiFiGO said it had added a customs notice at checkout.

Read the return terms before you order. The homepage advertises 7-day returns. Both of HiFiGO's policy pages offer a 7-day dead-on-arrival cover (a replacement or a full refund, with the return postage refunded) and also describe 30-day returns, but a request made 7 to 30 days after delivery loses 30% of the MSRP as a restocking fee (10% more if the packaging is incomplete), plus shipping both ways and duties, and the FAQ on the same pages says there is no refund or exchange once 7 days have passed. One version recommends reselling an opened product locally. Custom IEMs and custom cables cannot be returned, no return address is published, and buyers describe sending items back to China.

HiFiGO's warranty runs one year from the order date for parts and labor; its policy names desktop DACs and amps, IEMs and dongles at one year and gives cables and adapters three months. HiFiGO decides between repair and replacement, the buyer pays the shipping, and faulty items go back for service, not for a refund. Claims go to [email protected], the only contact the store lists: its pages name no company, street address or phone, and its terms are governed by the laws of China.

On Trustpilot, HiFiGO had 4.6 out of 5 from 378 reviews when we checked on 2026-10-28 (91% five-star, 5% one-star), and it had replied to about 75% of negative reviews; Trustpilot notes the store has not invited customers to review recently. The one-star reviews mostly concern the short return window and the deductions on returns, items listed in stock that turned out back-ordered, slow email support and a tariff charge on a US delivery in 2025. HiFiGO says its products are genuine and come in the brands' retail packaging; it does not claim to be an authorized dealer.

What we liked

  • Store title lists 14 balanced armature drivers, with a two-unit low-frequency module described on the page
  • Page names its acoustic crossover tube, RLC network and air-pressure balance system
  • 3.5mm or 4.4mm plug and two color choices at the same $790.99
  • A 4.4mm cable is listed alone as an option at $64.99

Worth noting

  • The page text has no specification list: no impedance, sensitivity, overall frequency range, weight or package contents
  • The page text gives no cable or connector details beyond the 3.5mm and 4.4mm option names
  • The 14-driver count appears only in the store title; the page text does not say how many sit in each earpiece

Questions before you buy

How many drivers does the AFUL Cantor have?

The store title says 14 balanced armature drivers. The page text does not say how they are split between earpieces; it describes a low-frequency module of two composite driver units and separate high-frequency units.

Does the page list impedance or sensitivity?

No. The page text has no specification list, so impedance, sensitivity, an overall frequency range and weight are not stated; its only range is a 10-100 Hz region that one of the two low-frequency units extracts.

Which colors and plugs are offered?

Cantor MarineEcho and Cantor StarryNight, each with a 3.5mm or 4.4mm plug, at $790.99. A 4.4mm cable alone is listed separately at $64.99.

Where does HiFiGO ship from, and how long does it take?

From its warehouse in China, usually 1-3 business days after the order. The shipping policy gives 1-2 weeks to the US by Priority (6-10 days by Premium), both with duties and taxes prepaid, 2-3 weeks to Canada, 1-2 weeks to the UK and 10-15 days to Australia. Express couriers take 3-7 days, but the buyer pays any duties.

Can I send it back if I change my mind?

HiFiGO gives 7 days to report an item that arrives dead, damaged or wrong. Its policy also describes 30-day returns, but requests 7 to 30 days after delivery lose 30% of the MSRP plus shipping both ways and duties, and the FAQ on the same page says no refund or exchange after 7 days. Ask [email protected] before you open the box.

What warranty does HiFiGO give?

One year from the order date for parts and labor, for faults in build or materials (the policy names desktop DACs and amps, IEMs and dongles; cables and adapters get three months). HiFiGO chooses repair or replacement, the buyer pays the shipping, and a faulty item is serviced rather than refunded. Claims go to [email protected].

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • AFUL Cantor Flagship 14 Balanced Armature Drivers IEMs product page: specs, options and price (the buy buttons go there)Specs, options and the listed priceRead October 28, 2026
  • HiFiGO shipping policyShips from China in 1-3 business days; US 1-2 weeks by Priority or 6-10 days by Premium, duties prepaid; Express buyers pay dutiesRead October 28, 2026
  • HiFiGO shipping and order tracking pageA second shipping text: Premium also for Canada and Australia, Canada free shipping from $99.99, lost-parcel rulesRead October 28, 2026
  • HiFiGO refund policy7-day dead-on-arrival cover; 30-day returns minus a 30% restocking fee; its FAQ says no refund after 7 daysRead October 28, 2026
  • HiFiGO warranty and refund policyWarranty by product class (1 year; cables and adapters 3 months); 30% fee for resealing an opened productRead October 28, 2026
  • HiFiGO terms of serviceOperator named only as HiFiGo; governed by the laws of China; contact [email protected]Read October 28, 2026

Independent

  • HiFiGO reviews on Trustpilot4.6 of 5 from 378 reviews (91% five-star, 5% one-star); the store has not invited reviews recentlyRead October 28, 2026

What we couldn’t verify

  • The page text gives no specification list; its only figure is a 10-100 Hz region for one low-frequency unit. The 14-driver count is in the store title and the page text does not say how the drivers are split.
  • The page claims its treble rivals an EST unit and reaches the level of electrostatic headphones, and that its air-pressure system improves low-frequency texture; the page text gives no figures for these claims and notes that a curve is measured by a third party, for reference only.
  • The store's tags list Neutral, Reference, U-Shaped, Mid-Forward, Warm, Bright and Bassy tuning together, and the page text does not say which applies.
  • HiFiGO's policy pages contradict each other: 30-day returns with a 30% restocking fee in one place, no refund or exchange after 7 days in the FAQ.
  • HiFiGO's pages name no company, street address or phone number; the only contact given is [email protected].

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.

Share this review