JNCY 2.33 ctw Pear Lab Diamond Pave Engagement Ring Review
A pave-band engagement ring with a 2.00 ct pear-shape lab grown diamond and 14 round side stones, 2.33 ctw in total, in 14k white, yellow or rose gold at $3,600. The center stone's details give IGI as the certification.
10% off
Use this code at checkout

Our verdict
A pear-shape ring with a pave band at $3,600, listing IGI for the 2.00 ct center stone and grades for the 14 side stones. It suits a buyer who wants a pear center and a stated 2.27 g band weight. Look elsewhere if you need a cut grade for the center stone or a rhodium plating statement for the white gold version.
- Best for
- Someone who wants a pear-shape center stone on a pave band with the IGI certification named.
- Skip if
- You need a cut grade for the center stone or a rhodium plating statement for white gold.
Why 3.8/5: Lifted by a full spec sheet with count, weights, width and grades for the center and side stones; held back by the missing center-stone cut grade and the absent rhodium plating line.
A pear-shape lab grown diamond of 2.00 ct sits at the center of this 14k gold ring, which adds a pave band set with 14 round side stones. The spec sheet counts 15 stones in all and totals 2.33 ctw. The price is $3,600, offered in white, yellow and rose gold across 25 sizes, for 75 variants.
Specifications
| Spec | Listing says |
|---|---|
| Color | Yellow, White, Rose |
| Weight (grams) | 2.27 |
| Count | 15 |
| Total Carat Weight | 2.33 |
| Diamond Stone Type | Diamond |
| Diamond Creation Method | Lab Grown |
| Diamond Shape | Pear |
| Diamond Color | Colorless (D-E) |
| Diamond Color Hue | White |
| Diamond Clarity | VS2+ |
| Diamond Certification | IGI |
| Diamond Count | 1 |
| Diamond Carat Weight | 2.00 |
| Diamond Shape | Round |
| Diamond Clarity | VS-SI+ |
| Diamond Cut | Excellent |
Options and pricing
Three metals are offered, 14k white, yellow and rose gold, in sizes 4 to 10 (25 sizes). All 75 variants cost $3,600. The listing gives 1.8 mm for the width and 2.27 g for the weight. It has no rhodium plating line, so the finish on the white gold version is not stated.
How it compares
The Emerald Lab Grown Certified Diamond Pave Engagement Ring with Side Stones lists the same 2.33 total carat weight and the same $3,600, with an emerald shape instead of a pear. The Round Lab Grown Diamond Hidden Halo Engagement Ring is $3,500 with 2.05 carat weight and a 1.8 mm width, the same width as this pear ring.
Shipping, returns and warranty
JNCY ships by USPS at no cost and says in-stock items such as this one go out within one to four business days (FedEx 2Day is $25 on US orders). A signature is required on engagement rings, made-to-order designs and orders over $1,500. It also ships to Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, South Korea and the United Kingdom for a flat $50, with duties and taxes paid by the buyer. Returns: 30 days from the ship date for pre-designed styles returned unworn with their original documents, with a free FedEx label on US orders; the FAQ page says 7 days instead, so confirm before relying on 30. Warranty: free lifetime repair or replacement of manufacturing defects, one free resizing in the first year for standard ring sizes 4 to 10 (not eternity bands) and two free cleaning visits; wear and tear, lost stones and clearance items are excluded.
Before you buy
JNCY Jewelers is a Miami jeweler whose domain was registered in 2020. Independent feedback is thin: a ProvenExpert page lists three ratings, all 5.00, from Facebook and The Knot with no review text, and searches on 19 October 2026 found no Trustpilot or BBB page for the store. JNCY's own pages disagree in places: the refund window is 30 days on the Refund policy page and 7 days in the FAQ, and the custom-bridal page says it offers no financing while the financing page lists several plans. The listing mentions a diamond certificate; check the report number against the listing when the piece arrives and keep the paperwork, because JNCY charges $100 for a missing one on returns. Payments accepted include major cards, Affirm, Shop Pay and PayPal.
What we liked
- The pear-shape center stone is listed with Colorless (D-E) color, VS2+ clarity and IGI named
- The 14 side stones carry their own grades: VS-SI+ clarity and an excellent cut
- Count, total carat weight, width (1.8 mm) and weight (2.27 g) are all stated
- Three gold colors and 25 sizes at one price of $3,600
Worth noting
- No cut grade is listed for the pear center stone, although the side stones are listed as excellent
- The listing has no rhodium plating line, so the white gold finish is not stated
- The stones are described by weight and grade only, with no dimensions
Questions before you buy
What stones are in this pear-shape ring?
One pear-shape lab grown diamond of 2.00 ct, Colorless (D-E) with VS2+ clarity and IGI named, plus 14 round lab grown side diamonds of .02 ct each totaling .33 ctw, graded VS-SI+ with an excellent cut.
Which gold colors and sizes can be chosen?
14k white, yellow and rose gold in sizes 4 to 10, all priced at $3,600.
Does the listing give a cut grade for the center stone?
No. The pear center lists color, clarity and certification, while the excellent cut grade appears only for the round side stones.
Can I return it if I change my mind?
JNCY's Refund policy page gives 30 days from the ship date for pre-designed styles returned unworn with their original documents; US orders get a free FedEx label and international buyers pay return shipping. A missing diamond certificate costs $100. The FAQ page says refunds are possible for up to 7 days after delivery, so confirm the window before relying on 30 days.
How long until it ships?
JNCY says in-stock items ship within one to four business days by USPS at no cost, and FedEx 2Day costs $25 on US orders. Signature is required on engagement rings and orders over $1,500.
Does JNCY resize rings?
The warranty page offers one complimentary resizing within a year of purchase for standard ring styles in sizes 4 to 10, up or down one size, except eternity bands; larger changes may cost extra, and rings resized by another jeweler lose the warranty.
Are lab-grown diamonds real diamonds?
GIA says laboratory-grown diamonds have the same crystal structure as natural diamonds, tightly bonded carbon atoms, and nearly the same chemical, optical and physical properties. By eye the difference can be indistinguishable, but gemological laboratories can detect the different growth history with advanced instruments. They are grown by high-pressure high-temperature (HPHT) or chemical vapor deposition (CVD).
Sources & verification
What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.
From the store
- 2 1/3 ctw Pear Lab Grown Diamond Pave Engagement Ring with Side Stones product page: specs, options and priceSpecs, options and the listed priceRead October 19, 2026
- JNCY Jewelers shipping policyFree USPS shipping, processing times, signature rules, international countries and flat feeRead October 19, 2026
- JNCY Jewelers refund policy30-day returns for pre-designed styles, final-sale and custom items, certificate feeRead October 19, 2026
- JNCY Jewelers warranty pageLifetime manufacturing warranty, free resizing and cleaning in year one, exclusionsRead October 19, 2026
- JNCY Jewelers FAQReturn wording (7 days), payment methods, care tips, international termsRead October 19, 2026
Independent
- ProvenExpert page for JNCY JewelersThree ratings, all 5.00 (two on Facebook, one on The Knot), no review textRead October 19, 2026
- GIA: simulants, moissanite and laboratory-grown diamondsLab-grown diamonds share the crystal structure and nearly the same properties as natural diamondsRead October 19, 2026
What we couldn’t verify
- No cut grade is listed for the pear center stone.
- The listing has no rhodium plating line for the white gold option.
- Length and width of the pear center stone are not given.
- Independent testing or appraisal: we found none for this piece; the only outside feedback is a ProvenExpert page with three 5.00 ratings (two Facebook, one The Knot) and no text.
- JNCY's pages disagree on the refund window (30 days on the Refund policy page, 7 days in the FAQ).
- We have not seen this piece's diamond certificate; the grades come from the listing.
Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.


