Best Picks

Rose Majester 0.5ct Openwork Diamond Pendant in Platinum Review

A platinum pendant in an openwork design with a 0.50ct round cut lab diamond (E, VVS2), listed as Ready to Ship at $724.20. The IGI report is optional at +$50, so it suits a buyer who wants a platinum pendant around a 0.50ct round stone.

3.5Editorial rating: 3.5 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 19, 2026
$724.20Price checked October 19, 2026
Check price at Rose Majester

5% off

Use this code at checkout

Our verdict

Suited to a buyer who wants a platinum pendant with a single 0.50ct round diamond, E, VVS2, in the Ready to Ship version at $724.20. Look elsewhere if you need the IGI report included, or details of the openwork design and chain. The main caveat is that the openwork design and the pendant size are not described.

Best for
A buyer who wants a platinum pendant around one round diamond and can add the IGI report as an extra.
Skip if
You need an IGI report included by default or measurements for the openwork design.

Why 3.5/5: Being Ready to Ship helps; the optional IGI report, a thin spec sheet and the lack of independent buyer reviews for the store keep it from rising.

Openwork is the design word in this platinum pendant, which holds one 0.50ct round cut lab diamond listed as E, VVS2. The version marked Ready to Ship is platinum and costs $724.20, while the same listing names 9K, 14K and 18K solid gold and platinum for made to order pieces. An IGI report is not included by default.

Options and pricing

Metal is the only choice named: Ready to Ship in platinum, or made to order in 9K, 14K, 18K solid gold or platinum. The center stone line names one stone, 0.50ct round cut, with no separate stone line for the made to order metals, so stone details for those versions are not stated. An IGI Jewelry Report adds +$50. The store's crossed-out higher price of $1,152 is its own comparison, not a market price.

How it compares

The 0.5ct Round Diamond Bezel Pendant Necklace in 18K Yellow Gold is a similar weight: a 0.522ct round stone, E, VVS2, listed at $894 against $724.20 for this 0.50ct platinum pendant. The 1ct Oval Diamond Bezel Pendant Only with Floral Halo in 14K Yellow Gold lists $557 for a 1.01ct oval, and the 2ct Oval Pink Diamond Pendant Only in 18K Rose Gold lists $718.50 for a 2.0ct pink oval.

Shipping, returns and warranty

Shipping is free worldwide on most orders: ready-to-ship items are dispatched in 1 to 3 business days and orders of $500 or more travel by DHL, FedEx, UPS or USPS in 3 to 7 business days. The FAQ gives 8 to 12 business days of dispatch plus 5 to 15 calendar days instead, so allow for the longer figure. Duties and taxes are included for most destinations. Returns: 30 days from delivery for a refund of the product value and standard shipping, with the buyer paying return shipping unless the item is wrong or defective; custom orders, special orders, engraved items and altered loose diamonds are final sale, and an order can be cancelled only within three hours. Warranty: a free lifetime warranty, a one-time free replacement of a diamond up to 0.10 ct on first loss, and a promise to replace a diamond if the same grading laboratory later grades it lower. Checkout runs through PayPal, which also takes cards.

Before you buy

Rose Majester is a young store: its domain was registered in March 2025, and the company says it was founded in 2023 in Changsha, China, with a showroom in Macau. Searches on 19 October 2026 found no buyer reviews on Trustpilot, BBB or Reddit, so its claims have no outside check. Every listing we read shows a crossed-out higher price, and the store's "up to 76% lower than traditional retail" line is its own claim, not a market price. Its pages also disagree: delivery times differ between the shipping page and the FAQ, and the FAQ says every diamond piece over $500 comes with an IGI jewelry report while some listings call the report optional. Ask the store, for example on WhatsApp, to confirm the report, size and resizing before you pay, and keep the PayPal receipt.

What we liked

  • The center stone is fully stated: 0.50ct, round cut, E, VVS2
  • Ready to Ship in platinum at $724.20
  • Made to order options in 9K, 14K, 18K solid gold or platinum
  • An optional IGI Jewelry Report is available at +$50

Worth noting

  • The IGI report is not included by default, and the listing says the optional one is not the report for the center diamond
  • The openwork design is not described: no dimensions, weight or stone details beyond the center stone
  • No stone line is given for the made to order metals, so their stone size is not stated
  • No chain or bail details are given

Questions before you buy

What stone sits in the openwork pendant?

One 0.50ct round cut lab diamond listed with grades E and VVS2.

Which metals does the listing offer?

Ready to Ship is platinum. For made to order, the listing names 9K, 14K and 18K solid gold or platinum.

Does the pendant come with an IGI report?

No report comes with it by default; the listing sells an IGI Jewelry Report as a +$50 option and states it is not the IGI report for the center diamond.

Can I return it if I change my mind?

The refunds page gives 30 days from delivery for eligible items and refunds the product value and standard shipping; you pay return shipping unless the item is wrong or defective. Custom orders, special orders, engraved items and altered or tested loose diamonds cannot be returned, and cancellation is possible only within three hours.

How long until it arrives?

The shipping page says ready-to-ship items are dispatched in 1 to 3 business days and arrive in 3 to 7 business days on orders of $500 or more (8 to 25 business days by postal service under $500); the FAQ says 8 to 12 business days of dispatch plus 5 to 15 calendar days. Shipping is free and duties are included for most destinations.

Does this piece come with an IGI report?

This listing says the IGI report is not included by default and offers an optional IGI Jewelry Report for an extra $50 and about three more business days. The store's FAQ says every diamond piece over $500 comes with one, so confirm before you pay.

Are lab-grown diamonds real diamonds?

GIA says laboratory-grown diamonds have the same crystal structure as natural diamonds, tightly bonded carbon atoms, and nearly the same chemical, optical and physical properties. By eye the difference can be indistinguishable, but gemological laboratories can detect the different growth history with advanced instruments. They are grown by high-pressure high-temperature (HPHT) or chemical vapor deposition (CVD).

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • 0.5ct Openwork Diamond Pendant in Platinum product page: specs, options and price (the buy buttons go there)Specs, options and the listed priceRead October 19, 2026
  • Rose Majester shipping pageFree worldwide shipping, dispatch and transit times, duties included for most destinationsRead October 19, 2026
  • Rose Majester refunds and returns page30-day window, final-sale custom and special orders, return shipping, cancellationRead October 19, 2026
  • Rose Majester warranty pageLifetime warranty, one-time diamond replacement up to 0.10 ct, downgrade promiseRead October 19, 2026
  • Rose Majester FAQPrices include the diamond, IGI jewelry reports above $500, dispatch times, PayPal checkoutRead October 19, 2026
  • Rose Majester about pageCompany founded 2023 (Changsha Xingchen High-End Art Products Co., Ltd.), factory-direct claimRead October 19, 2026

Independent

What we couldn’t verify

  • The listing does not describe the openwork pattern, give pendant dimensions, or mention a chain.
  • No stone line is given for the made to order versions, so their stone size and grades are unstated.
  • Independent reviews: none found for Rose Majester on Trustpilot, BBB or Reddit in searches on 19 October 2026.
  • Delivery times and IGI report inclusion differ between the shipping page, the FAQ and individual listings.
  • The factory-direct and 76%-below-retail claims are the store's own; the crossed-out prices are not market prices.

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.