Diamond Necklaces and Pendants Compared: 5 Picks From 3 Online Jewelers and Their Fine Print
Rose Majester's necklace starts at $99, but its $849.20 platinum pendant lists no chain; JNCY's $825 pendant lists an 18 inch chain and a 30-day return (7 in its FAQ); Lola Ade's start at $524.99, with no returns.
This page compares five diamond pendants and necklaces sold online by three jewelers: JNCY Jewelers in Miami, Rose Majester, whose company was founded in 2023 in Changsha, China, and Lola Ade in Los Angeles. Each pick holds one diamond, so what you compare is the stone's weight and grades, the chain and clasp, the metal and the paperwork. The picks run from $99 to $1,495 at their starting prices, as priced on October 23, 2026, with stones from .05 ct to 3.05 ct. Four of the five stones are lab-grown; Lola Ade's Petite necklace holds a natural one. Multi-stone designs are left out: Rose Majester's cross, floral cluster, triple leaf and two-tone nine-stone necklaces ($1,156 to $2,063) list carat weights but no color or clarity grades, and Lola Ade's classic tennis necklace is in our tennis bracelet and necklace guide.
For a necklace the fine print starts with the chain. JNCY's pendant lists an 18 inch cable chain with a lobster clasp. Lola Ade lists 16, 18 or 20 inches on its Petite necklace and an adjustable 16 to 18 inches on its princess-cut necklace, and names no clasp. Rose Majester's solitaire necklace has an adjustable 40 cm chain with a 5 cm extender and is sold without a chain in the smaller sizes, while its 3.05 ct pendant is listed as Pendant Only and describes no chain. The stones are graded in different ways. JNCY lists a range (colorless D-E, VS2+ clarity). Lola Ade lists G/H color with SI clarity on the Petite and DEF with VS+ on the princess cut. Rose Majester lists minimum grades, F color or better and VS2 clarity or better, on its solitaire necklace, and E, VVS2 for the 3.05 ct pendant. Reports differ too. Rose Majester states an IGI certificate for the 3.05 ct pendant and from 1 ct on its solitaire necklace, JNCY names no report, and Lola Ade calls its princess-cut stone IGI-certified without saying a report comes with it.
Returns differ the most. JNCY's refund policy allows 30 days from when the piece ships, for pre-designed styles returned unworn with their original documents, with a free FedEx label on US orders; its FAQ says 7 days after delivery, so confirm before relying on 30, and it charges $100 if a diamond certificate is missing from a return. Rose Majester allows 30 days from delivery on eligible items, with return shipping at your cost, but treats custom and special orders as final sale and does not say whether an unchanged made-to-order piece can be returned, so ask first. Lola Ade accepts no returns on fine jewelry; a damaged or defective piece must be reported within 14 days of delivery for an exchange or repair.
JNCY ships free by USPS from Miami and says most pieces are made to order in about two weeks. Rose Majester ships free to over 100 countries on most orders, with duties included for most destinations, and dispatches ready-to-ship pieces in 1 to 3 business days. Lola Ade ships fine jewelry only within the United States, by UPS 2-day with an adult signature. On warranty, JNCY covers manufacturing defects for life and adds two free cleaning visits in year one but excludes lost stones; Lola Ade's FAQ offers free repair of confirmed manufacturing defects for life and excludes loss of center stones; Rose Majester offers a one-time free replacement of a diamond up to 0.10 ct on first loss.
At a glance
| Pick | Price | Diamond | Grades and report | Metal | Chain and clasp | Returns | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price, chain optionalRose Majester 18K Lab Diamond Solitaire Necklace 0.1-3ct | From $99 | 1 round lab-grown, 0.10 to 3.00 ct | F or better, VS2 or better; IGI from 1 ct, $50 add-on below | 18K gold, color not stated | Chain optional to 1.30 ct; 40 cm + 5 cm extender; no clasp stated | 30 days, you pay shipping; made to order: ask first | Check price at Rose Majester |
| Natural diamond, three chain lengthsLola Ade Petite Natural Diamond Bezel Necklace | From $524.99 | 1 natural, .05 to 1.00 ct | G/H color, SI clarity; no report named | 14K yellow gold only | 16, 18 or 20 in; clasp not stated | No returns; report damage within 14 days | Check price at Lola Ade |
| Chain, clasp and grades all listedJNCY 1/4 ctw Lab Diamond Bezel Solitaire Pendant, 14k | $825 | 1 round lab-grown, .25 ct total weight | Colorless D-E, VS2+, excellent cut; no report named | 14k white, yellow or rose gold | 18 in cable chain, lobster clasp; one length | 30 days, free US label (FAQ: 7 days) | Check price at JNCY Jewelers |
| Three carats in platinum, pendant onlyRose Majester 3ct Round Single-Bail Pendant in Platinum | $849.20 | 1 round lab-grown, 3.05 ct | E, VVS2; IGI certificate stated; no cut grade | Platinum, ready to ship | None described: title says Pendant Only | 30 days, you pay return shipping | Check price at Rose Majester |
| One carat, lab-grown, adjustable chainLola Ade Princess Cut Lab-Grown Diamond Necklace | $1,495 | 1 lab-grown, about 1.00 ct; princess per title | DEF, VS+; called IGI-certified, report not stated | 14kt yellow gold chain, white gold prongs | Adjustable 16 to 18 in; clasp not stated | No returns; report damage within 14 days | Check price at Lola Ade |

1. Entry price, chain optional
Rose Majester 18K Lab Diamond Solitaire Necklace 0.1-3ct
One round lab-grown diamond from 0.10 ct (3 mm) to 3.00 ct (9.4 mm), graded F color or better and VS2 clarity or better, on an adjustable 40 cm chain with a 5 cm extender, which the listing converts to 16 and 18 inches; sizes up to 1.30 ct can be bought without the chain. Prices run from $99 to $1,359, but the listing ties none to a size or to the chain. It calls the piece made to order and names 18K gold without a color. An IGI certificate comes from 1 ct up; below that, the listing offers an optional IGI Jewelry Report for $50.
- Best for
- A buyer who wants to choose the size of a round lab diamond and decide whether to add a chain.
- Skip if
- You need a stated gold color or an IGI report included on stones under 1ct.

2. Natural diamond, three chain lengths
Lola Ade Petite Natural Diamond Bezel Necklace
A natural-diamond bezel solitaire necklace in 14K yellow gold, graded G/H color and SI clarity, priced by weight from $524.99 at .05 ct to $5,995 at 1.00 ct. The chain comes in 16, 18 or 20 inches, but the 16 and 20 inch prices stop at $1,049.99 and $1,099.99, so the larger stones appear to be 18 inch only; the listing does not say. The text names average weights of .05, .10 or .20 ct, while the variants run to 1.00 ct. No clasp, bezel size or report is named, and the listing asks buyers to allow 2 to 3 weeks.
- Best for
- Someone who wants a natural diamond bezel necklace in 14K yellow gold and will pick the carat weight and length.
- Skip if
- You want a metal other than yellow gold, or the diamond shape and bezel size stated on the page.

3. Chain, clasp and grades all listed
JNCY 1/4 ctw Lab Diamond Bezel Solitaire Pendant, 14k
One round lab-grown diamond of .25 ct total weight in a bezel setting, graded colorless (D-E), VS2+ clarity and excellent cut, for $825 in 14k white, yellow or rose gold. The listing gives an 18 inch cable chain with a lobster clasp, one length only. It lists a 6.2 mm width and a 3.9 g weight without saying whether the weight includes the chain, and it names no lab or report. Among our JNCY necklace reviews, only the Diamond Evil Eye also holds a diamond: a natural 0.03 ct stone on a 16 to 18 inch chain, $672.
- Best for
- Someone who wants one lab-grown diamond with listed grades on an 18 inch cable chain.
- Skip if
- You want a larger stone or a grading certificate stated in the listing.

4. Three carats in platinum, pendant only
Rose Majester 3ct Round Single-Bail Pendant in Platinum
A single-bail platinum pendant holding a 3.05 ct round lab-grown diamond graded E color and VVS2 clarity, ready to ship at $849.20, with an IGI certificate stated and no cut grade. The title says Pendant Only, and the listing gives no chain, pendant size or weight. The store's Classic Four-Prong Necklace in platinum, with the same weight and grades, costs $1,189.90 and gives no chain length either, so ask what the $340.70 difference covers. Other metals and stone sizes, 0.25 to 10 ct, are made to order and unpriced.
- Best for
- A buyer who wants a 3ct round diamond pendant in platinum with an IGI certificate stated.
- Skip if
- You need a chain, pendant measurements or stated prices for gold versions.

5. One carat, lab-grown, adjustable chain
Lola Ade Princess Cut Lab-Grown Diamond Necklace
A 1.00 ct lab-grown diamond graded DEF color and VS+ clarity, held stationary in four prongs, for $1,495 in one variant; the title says princess cut. The 14kt yellow gold chain, with white gold prongs, adjusts from 16 to 18 inches, and no clasp or chain width is given. The listing calls the stone IGI-certified without saying a report is included, while Lola Ade's fancy-color lab-grown necklaces ($995 to $1,995) say an IGI Grading Report comes with the piece.
- Best for
- Someone who wants a single 1.00ct lab-grown solitaire with stated color and clarity in a 4 prong setting.
- Skip if
- You want a metal or weight choice, or a statement that a grading report comes with it.
How we compared
We compared these pieces from the stores' product listings, as summarized in our full review of each, and from their refund, shipping, warranty and FAQ pages. Those pages were first read on October 19 and 20, 2026, and reloaded on October 24, 2026: thirteen of fifteen were unchanged, and Lola Ade's sales terms and About page, which could not be reloaded that day, are used as read on October 20. We have not handled these necklaces; the grades, weights and prices are the listings' own, and we have not seen any grading report.
Where a listing or a store's own pages disagree, this page says so: JNCY's refund window (30 days on its refund policy, 7 days in its FAQ); whether the 3.9 g listed for JNCY's pendant includes its chain; the average weights of .05 to .20 ct in the text of Lola Ade's Petite listing against variants that run to 1.00 ct; Lola Ade's making time (1 to 4 weeks on its shipping page, generally 6 to 8 in its FAQ); the princess-cut necklace's stone, called IGI-certified without a report being mentioned; and Rose Majester's FAQ, which gives every diamond piece over $500 an IGI report, against its solitaire necklace listing, which sells one for $50 below 1 ct. The picks are labeled by need, not ranked against each other; each price comes from the pick's review and was last checked on the date shown beside it.
Each pick links to its full review and the sources behind it. How we research
Questions before you buy
Does a diamond pendant come with a chain?
It depends on the listing. JNCY's solitaire pendant lists an 18 inch cable chain with a lobster clasp. Lola Ade lists 16, 18 or 20 inches on its Petite bezel necklace, 18 inches on its Classic solitaire and an adjustable 16 to 18 inches on its princess-cut and fancy-color necklaces, with no clasp type. Rose Majester's 18K solitaire necklaces list an adjustable 40 cm chain with a 5 cm extender, and the one on this page sells sizes up to 1.30 ct without it; its Pendant Only listings, such as the 3.05 ct platinum pick, describe no chain.
Which of these jewelers accepts returns?
JNCY's refund policy allows 30 days from when the piece ships, with a free FedEx label on US orders; its FAQ says 7 days after delivery, so confirm first. Rose Majester allows 30 days from delivery for eligible items, with return shipping at your cost, and treats custom and special orders, including design changes, as final sale; ask first about a made-to-order necklace. Lola Ade accepts no returns on fine jewelry; report a damaged or defective piece within 14 days for an exchange or repair.
Do these necklaces come with a diamond report?
It depends on the store. JNCY's listings give grades but name no lab or report. Rose Majester states an IGI certificate on its 3.05 ct pendant; on its 18K solitaire necklace one comes from 1 ct and a $50 IGI Jewelry Report is offered below that, though the store's FAQ says every diamond piece over $500 comes with a report. Lola Ade names no report on its Petite necklace, while its fancy-color lab-grown necklaces say an IGI Grading Report comes with the piece.
Are lab-grown diamonds real diamonds?
GIA says laboratory-grown diamonds have the same crystal structure as natural diamonds, tightly bonded carbon atoms, and nearly the same chemical, optical and physical properties. By eye the difference can be indistinguishable, but gemological laboratories can detect the different growth history with advanced instruments. They are grown by high-pressure high-temperature (HPHT) or chemical vapor deposition (CVD).
How do lab-grown and natural diamond necklace prices compare?
Lola Ade prices both types on some listings. Its Classic Solitaire runs $695 to $895 with lab-grown stones and $995 to $2,095 with natural ones at .25 and .50 ct; its Diamond Bezel Necklace runs $795 to $1,495 against $1,295 to $5,995 up to 1.00 ct. The listed grades differ by type (on the Classic, natural H/I, SI and lab-grown F, VS), so the pairs are not like for like.
Do they ship outside the US, and how long does it take?
JNCY ships to Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, South Korea and the United Kingdom for a flat $50 by USPS Priority Mail International, with duties and taxes paid by the buyer. Rose Majester ships free to over 100 countries on most orders, with duties included for most destinations, including the EU. Lola Ade ships fine jewelry only within the United States. JNCY makes most pieces in about two weeks; Rose Majester dispatches ready-to-ship ones in 1 to 3 business days; Lola Ade's shipping page says 1 to 4 weeks for fine jewelry and its FAQ generally 6 to 8.