Best Picks

JNCY 1/4 ctw Lab Diamond Bezel Solitaire Pendant, 14k Review

A solitaire pendant with one round lab-grown diamond of 1/4 ctw in a bezel setting, on an 18 inch cable chain, in 14k white, yellow or rose gold at $825. It suits someone who wants a single-stone pendant with the diamond grades listed.

3.8Editorial rating: 3.8 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 19, 2026
$825Price checked October 19, 2026
Check price at JNCY Jewelers

10% off

Use this code at checkout

Our verdict

A single lab-grown diamond pendant at $825 for someone who wants stated grades, a bezel setting and a choice of white, yellow or rose 14k gold. Look elsewhere if you want a larger stone or need a grading report named in the listing; the listing gives grades for the diamond but does not mention a certificate.

Best for
Someone who wants one lab-grown diamond with listed grades on an 18 inch cable chain.
Skip if
You want a larger stone or a grading certificate stated in the listing.

Why 3.8/5: Lifted by a full spec sheet that grades the diamond, and the store's terms for pre-designed styles; held back by a single small stone and no stated certificate.

A single round lab-grown diamond in a bezel setting is the whole design of this JNCY solitaire pendant, which the listing says is meant to be worn every day. The stone is listed at .25 total carat weight, colorless (D-E), clarity VS2+ and an excellent cut, and the pendant hangs on an 18 inch cable chain with a lobster clasp. It costs $825 in each of three gold colors.

Specifications

SpecListing says
Metal type and color14k White Gold
Total Carat Weight.25
Rhodium PlatedWhite Gold Only
Average Width (mm)6.2
Weight (grams)3.9
Chain TypeCable
Clasp TypeLobster
Chain Length18 inches
Diamond Stone TypeDiamond
Diamond Creation MethodLab-grown diamond
Diamond ShapeRound
Diamond ColorColorless (D-E)
Diamond Color HueWhite
Diamond ClarityVS2+
Diamond CutExcellent
Diamond Count1

Options and pricing

Three variants, one each for 14k white gold, 14k yellow gold and 14k rose gold, share the same $825 price. Rhodium plating is listed for white gold only. The listing gives an average width of 6.2 mm and a weight of 3.9 g, and describes the chain as a cable chain 18 inches long with a lobster clasp. No other chain lengths or stone sizes are offered.

How it compares

The Diamond Evil Eye Necklace lists a round near colorless (GH) diamond on a 14k yellow gold chain 18 inches long for $672, while this pendant lists a round colorless (D-E) lab-grown diamond for $825. The Cable Chain Necklace is a 14k yellow gold chain with no stone, from $807.

Shipping, returns and warranty

JNCY ships by USPS at no cost and says most items are made to order, about two weeks, with an estimated ship date on the product page (FedEx 2Day is $25 on US orders and does not shorten production). A signature is required on engagement rings, made-to-order designs and orders over $1,500. It also ships to Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, South Korea and the United Kingdom for a flat $50, with duties and taxes paid by the buyer. Returns: 30 days from the ship date for pre-designed styles returned unworn with their original documents, with a free FedEx label on US orders; the FAQ page says 7 days instead, so confirm before relying on 30. Warranty: free lifetime repair or replacement of manufacturing defects and two free cleaning visits in the first year; wear and tear, lost stones and clearance items are excluded.

Before you buy

JNCY Jewelers is a Miami jeweler whose domain was registered in 2020. Independent feedback is thin: a ProvenExpert page lists three ratings, all 5.00, from Facebook and The Knot with no review text, and searches on 19 October 2026 found no Trustpilot or BBB page for the store. JNCY's own pages disagree in places: the refund window is 30 days on the Refund policy page and 7 days in the FAQ, and the custom-bridal page says it offers no financing while the financing page lists several plans. Payments accepted include major cards, Affirm, Shop Pay and PayPal.

What we liked

  • Full diamond grades are listed: colorless (D-E), clarity VS2+, excellent cut, .25 total carat weight
  • The listing states the diamond is lab-grown
  • Three gold colors at the same $825 price
  • Chain type, length and clasp are included: an 18 inch cable chain with a lobster clasp

Worth noting

  • The listing does not say whether a grading report or certificate comes with the diamond
  • Only one stone size, 1/4 ctw, and one 18 inch chain length are offered
  • Rhodium plating applies to white gold only, so the white version has a finish the other two do not
  • It is not stated whether the 3.9 g weight includes the chain

Questions before you buy

What are the diamond's grades?

The listing gives a round lab-grown diamond, colorless (D-E), clarity VS2+, excellent cut, count 1, at .25 total carat weight in a bezel setting.

Which metals and chain come with the pendant?

14k white, yellow or rose gold at the same $825. The listing names an 18 inch cable chain with a lobster clasp, and rhodium plating on white gold only.

Does the listing mention a certificate?

No. It gives the grades above but names no grading lab and does not say whether a report is included.

Can I return it if I change my mind?

JNCY's Refund policy page gives 30 days from the ship date for pre-designed styles returned unworn with their original documents; US orders get a free FedEx label and international buyers pay return shipping. A missing diamond certificate costs $100. The FAQ page says refunds are possible for up to 7 days after delivery, so confirm the window before relying on 30 days.

How long until it ships?

JNCY says most items are made to order and take about two weeks; the product page, cart and order email show an estimated ship date. USPS shipping is free, and FedEx 2Day ($25 on US orders) does not shorten production.

Are lab-grown diamonds real diamonds?

GIA says laboratory-grown diamonds have the same crystal structure as natural diamonds, tightly bonded carbon atoms, and nearly the same chemical, optical and physical properties. By eye the difference can be indistinguishable, but gemological laboratories can detect the different growth history with advanced instruments. They are grown by high-pressure high-temperature (HPHT) or chemical vapor deposition (CVD).

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • 1/4 ctw Round Lab Grown Diamond Bezel Set Solitaire Pendant product page: specs, options and priceSpecs, options and the listed priceRead October 19, 2026
  • JNCY Jewelers shipping policyFree USPS shipping, processing times, signature rules, international countries and flat feeRead October 19, 2026
  • JNCY Jewelers refund policy30-day returns for pre-designed styles, final-sale and custom items, certificate feeRead October 19, 2026
  • JNCY Jewelers warranty pageLifetime manufacturing warranty, free resizing and cleaning in year one, exclusionsRead October 19, 2026
  • JNCY Jewelers FAQReturn wording (7 days), payment methods, care tips, international termsRead October 19, 2026

Independent

What we couldn’t verify

  • The listing does not name a grading lab or say whether a certificate comes with the diamond.
  • It is not stated whether the 3.9 g weight covers the pendant alone or the pendant with its chain.
  • Independent testing or appraisal: we found none for this piece; the only outside feedback is a ProvenExpert page with three 5.00 ratings (two Facebook, one The Knot) and no text.
  • JNCY's pages disagree on the refund window (30 days on the Refund policy page, 7 days in the FAQ).

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.