Best Picks

Bodega Cooler U75 78QT Freezer on Wheels Review

A 78 quart single-zone chest freezer on wheels, listed from $479.99 with a crossed-out price of $799.99. The page gives 18.1 D x 32.1 W x 17.7 H inches, 48.3 pounds and a -4F to 68F range, which suits a vehicle or camp with room for one large single-zone box.

3.5Editorial rating: 3.5 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 21, 2026
From $479.99Price checked October 21, 2026
Check price at Bodega Cooler

12% off

Use this code at checkout

Our verdict

A fit for a vehicle or campsite that has room for a 78 quart chest on wheels and needs one large single-zone space. Look elsewhere if you want two temperatures at once or an app, since the page lists neither. The main caveat is that its cooling, noise and energy claims are the store's own and the wattage row does not tie a figure to this model.

Best for
A vehicle or campsite with room for one large single-zone chest freezer on wheels.
Skip if
You want two temperature zones or app control, neither of which the page lists.

Why 3.5/5: Stated size, weight and form factor lift it a little. Held back by an unclear wattage row, store wording that differs between its pages and policy text, and public complaints about the store's support.

The U75 is a single-zone 78 quart freezer built as a chest on wheels, listed from $479.99. The page puts its size at 18.1 D x 32.1 W x 17.7 H inches and its weight at 48.3 pounds, and lists Max and Eco modes within a -4F to 68F range. A retractable handle, off-road wheels, 12/24V DC and 100-240V AC inputs and 3-level battery protection are also listed.

Specifications

SpecPage says
Model NameU75 (U65 and U55 also listed)
Capacity78 Quarts
Dimensions (D x W x H)18.1 D x 32.1 W x 17.7 H inches
Item Weight48.3 pounds
Wattage80w and 60w listed for three models
Form FactorChest
Installation TypeFreestanding
DefrostPower off Defrost
Shelves1
Special FeatureWheels
Included ComponentsInstructions Manual, 12/24V DC, 100-240V AC (with adapter)
Batteries Included?No (Batteries Required? No)
Recommended UsesCamping, Traveling, Outdoor Activities, Road Trips

Options and pricing

The Style menu lists four options: 78Qt/U75 at $479.99, 78Qt+battey at $679.99 (the page's spelling), 68Qt at $499.99 and 58Qt at $479.99. The 68Qt and 58Qt were out of stock when read. The page shows a crossed-out price of $799.99. It does not describe the battery in the 78Qt+battey option, and the specification list says Batteries Included? No.

How it compares

If two zones matter, the Bodega Cooler TAW55 59QT Dual-Door Car Fridge is listed from $449.99 as a dual-door, dual-zone 59QT. The Bodega Cooler QZW58 61QT Car Fridge with App Control is $499.99 and also lists wheels. This U75 starts at $479.99 for a single-zone 78 quarts.

Shipping, returns and warranty

Shipping: the shipping page offers free standard shipping around mainland US from US warehouses (the FAQ names California, Texas and Pennsylvania), with 1 business day of processing, a tracking email once the order ships, and no delivery to PO, APO or FPO addresses; the address cannot be changed after shipment. Some products can go to Canada, Germany and Italy for an extra $35 (8 to 15 business days) or to the UK for an extra $60, while the FAQ says every product ships to the continental US, only part of the range to Canada and only the detachable battery to Europe. Returns: an order can be cancelled within 24 hours by email or phone; after it ships a double shipping fee comes off the refund and a 2% transaction fee may apply. A return within 30 days needs an email to [email protected] for a return authorization first, an unused, uninstalled product in its original packaging, and shipping back within 7 days of the refund confirmation to the Rancho Cucamonga, California address; the buyer pays the shipping, while for a defective or damaged item the store says it refunds the shipping fee after photos or video. Orders bought from Amazon, Walmart or other resellers are not covered. Exchanges within 30 days carry a restocking fee and shipping that vary by brand. The page gives the refund time as 3 to 7 business days in one place and up to 7 in another, and the FAQ says 1 to 3. Warranty: the warranty page promises 2 years on products bought directly from bodegacooler.com, with the exact period on the last page of the manual, and also says a 1-year warranty extends to 2 years by registering the product (the FAQ says register within 10 days of purchase); it covers defects in materials and workmanship, not misuse, accidents or unauthorized repair, and not products from third-party sellers. Some product pages state other terms, such as a 5-year compressor warranty with 1 year on the rest, 24 months on the compressor and accessories, or a 5-year product warranty. Payment: Klarna, American Express, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, PayPal and Visa, plus regional methods such as Boleto, THAI QR PromptPay, Rabbit LINE Pay and ShopeePay, according to the FAQ.

Before you buy

The page shows 44 customer reviews with 86% of them five-star in the store's own widget, which we could not verify. Reputation: on Trustpilot (read on the Australian site) bodegacooler.com is a claimed profile with a TrustScore of 2.6 from 16 reviews, 25% five-star and 69% one-star; the company rarely replies, and the newest reviews (August and September 2026) describe a 100-quart unit with about 60 quarts usable, a replacement that froze the fridge side, and unanswered support. A June 2026 review of a 3-door Bodega cooler sold on Amazon (The Inventory, which names no model code and may not cover this item) cites a 2.5/5 TrustScore and reports of damaged units and slow support. A web search found no BBB profile. The bodegacooler.com domain was registered on 27 May 2019. The store's FAQ says only one promotion code can be used per order and offers new customers 12% off fridges for subscribing to its newsletter, and some pages advertise their own sales and codes. The page shows a crossed-out regular price; that is the store's own comparison figure.

What we liked

  • Size, weight and form factor are stated: 18.1 D x 32.1 W x 17.7 H inches, 48.3 pounds, chest style
  • Wheels and a retractable handle are listed for moving the 48.3 pound unit
  • Both 12/24V DC and 100-240V AC (with adapter) are listed among the included components
  • Max and Eco modes, a -4F to 68F range and 3-level battery protection are listed

Worth noting

  • The wattage row shows 80w and 60w for three models, so the U75's own figure is not stated outright
  • The page calls it single zone yet its cooling claim refers to the left zone
  • 'Low noise' and 'minimal energy' are claimed without a noise figure or a measured energy use
  • The 78Qt+battey option gives no battery capacity, runtime or connector
  • Two of the four sizes, 68Qt and 58Qt, were out of stock when read

Questions before you buy

What are the size and weight of the U75?

The specification list gives 18.1 D x 32.1 W x 17.7 H inches and 48.3 pounds for the U75, and shows a chest form factor, freestanding installation, one shelf and power off defrost.

What power does the U75 come with?

The page lists 12/24V DC and 100-240V AC (with adapter) among the included components, plus an instruction manual. Its wattage row shows 80w and 60w for three models and no rated current is given.

Does the 78Qt+battey option include a battery?

The Style menu lists 78Qt+battey at $679.99, but the page does not describe the battery. The specification list says Batteries Included? No and Batteries Required? No, so confirm what that option contains before buying.

Where does Bodega Cooler ship and how fast?

Free standard shipping covers mainland US from warehouses in the US, with 1 business day of processing; no PO, APO or FPO addresses. Some products can go to Canada, Germany, Italy (+$35, 8 to 15 business days) and the UK (+$60), but the FAQ lists fewer destinations, so check the product before ordering abroad.

What is the return window?

30 days from purchase for an unused, uninstalled product in its original packaging, after an email to [email protected] for a return authorization. The buyer pays the shipping unless the item is defective or damaged; cancellation is free within 24 hours of ordering. Orders from Amazon or other resellers are not covered.

How long is the warranty?

The warranty page says 2 years for purchases from bodegacooler.com, or 1 year extended to 2 by registering the product within 10 days of purchase (per the FAQ); the manual names the exact period. Some product pages state other terms, so keep the order number and ask support before relying on one figure.

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • Bodega Cooler U75 78QT Single-Zone Freezer on Wheels product page: specs, options and price (the buy buttons go there)Specs, options and the listed priceRead October 21, 2026
  • Bodega Cooler shipping pageFree standard shipping in mainland US from US warehouses; some products to Canada, Germany, Italy, UK for a feeRead October 21, 2026
  • Bodega Cooler refund policy24-hour cancellation, 30-day returns with an RA, shipping costs, restocking on exchanges, refund timingRead October 21, 2026
  • Bodega Cooler warranty page2-year warranty on purchases from the store; 1 year extended to 2 by registration; exclusionsRead October 21, 2026
  • Bodega Cooler FAQPayment methods, promo-code rule, warehouses, shipping destinations, returns, car fridge guidanceRead October 21, 2026
  • Bodega Cooler contact pageSupport email, US phone line and hours, New York office and California warehouse addressesRead October 21, 2026

Independent

What we couldn’t verify

  • The wattage row lists 80w and 60w for three models (U75, U65, U55), so the U75's figure is not stated outright; no rated current or noise figure is given.
  • The copy says 'Single Zone' but its 15-minute cooling claim, from 68F to 32F, refers to the 'left zone'; the page gives no test method.
  • The text says 'Available in 78QT, 68QT, 58QT, and 48QT', but the Style menu has no 48Qt option, and the 78Qt+battey option is not described.
  • The refund policy gives the refund time as 3 to 7 business days in one place and up to 7 in another, while the FAQ says 1 to 3.
  • The warranty page says 2 years and also 1 year extended to 2 by registering; some product pages state other terms, such as a 5-year compressor warranty with 1 year on the rest, 24 months on the compressor and accessories, or a 5-year product warranty.
  • No independent test of this model was found in the web searches made on 21 October 2026, and the page's own copy is the only source for its figures.
  • Some options showed as out of stock when the page was read on 21 October 2026.

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.