Best Picks

Lola Ade Stepped Edge Matte Finish 6mm Wedding Band Review

Lola Ade lists this 6mm wedding band with a stepped edge and a matte finish from $1,645 in 14kt rose, white or yellow gold, or $2,425 in platinum. It suits a buyer who wants a stone-free band with a stated 1.65mm thickness and four metals to choose from.

3.6Editorial rating: 3.6 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 20, 2026
From $1,645Price checked October 20, 2026
Check price at Lola Ade

10% off

Use this code at checkout

Our verdict

A plain 6mm band with a matte, stepped edge for a buyer who wants gold or platinum at a stated price and a stated thickness of 1.65mm. Look elsewhere if you want stones, a different surface texture or another width. The main caveat is the thin description: it gives width, thickness and finish but no weight or edge detail, so confirm those with the store before ordering.

Best for
Someone who wants a 6mm gold or platinum band with a matte stepped edge and no stones.
Skip if
You want diamonds, a smooth high-shine surface or a width other than 6mm.

Why 3.6/5: Lifted by one complimentary resizing in the first 6 months; held back by the store's no-returns, no-refunds policy (a damaged or defective item gets an exchange or repair).

Stepped Edge is a 6mm wedding band that pairs a stepped edge design with a matte finish, which the listing calls refined, and it is listed from $1,645. Four metals are offered: 14kt rose, white and yellow gold at that price and platinum at $2,425, across 76 variants that also cover ring sizes. The store tags it 'His', and the text names no stones, so the band is judged on width, thickness, finish and metal.

Specifications

SpecPage says
Approximate Band Width6mm
Approximate Band Thickness1.65mm
Metal Type14kt Rose Gold, 14kt White Gold, 14kt Yellow Gold, Platinum

Options and pricing

Metal Type has four values: 14kt rose gold, 14kt white gold, 14kt yellow gold and platinum. The three gold colors cost $1,645 each and platinum is $2,425, so metal is the only choice that moves the price. Ring size is the second option, running from 3 to 12 in 19 values. The listing gives an approximate width of 6mm and an approximate thickness of 1.65mm, and the variant list shows no finish, edge or stone option.

How it compares

The Beveled Edge Matte Finish 6mm Wedding Band has the same 6mm width and a matte finish but starts at $1,755, against $1,645 here. Narrower, the Beveled Edge Matte Finish 5mm Wedding Band starts at $1,495 and lists 14kt white gold, 14kt yellow gold and platinum, while the wider Classic Comfort Fit 7mm Wedding Band starts at $1,625, so width alone does not set the price.

Shipping, returns and warranty

Shipping: the Shipping & Returns page says US orders over $100 ship free and that fine jewelry, diamonds and engagement rings are handcrafted to order and usually fulfilled within 1 to 4 weeks, sent by UPS 2-day shipping with an adult signature required. The FAQ gives other figures, an estimated 4 to 6 weeks for custom rings and generally 6 to 8 weeks of production from payment, and says the checkout page shows an estimate, so confirm the date there. Fine jewelry ships only within the United States according to the FAQ; international orders are limited to the Demi-Fine Collection. Returns: the Shipping & Returns page says the store cannot accept returns on these limited, handmade or made-to-order items; if an item arrives damaged or defective, contact the store within 14 days of delivery for an exchange or repair of the same item, which must be in its original packaging with no sign of wear. The FAQ says all fine jewelry sales are final and that returns, refunds and exchanges are not accepted, with a repair offered for faulty items, and the sales terms add that sale items cannot be returned or exchanged. The refund policy page grants a 14-day cooling-off right to orders shipped into the European Union. Resizing: the FAQ says one complimentary resizing is offered within the first 6 months and certain ring styles can be resized up to 2 sizes up or down; after 6 months it costs $80 for gold and $100 for platinum. Warranty: the FAQ says the store guarantees its fine jewelry against manufacturing defects at the time of delivery for life and repairs a confirmed defect at no cost, while damage from wear and tear or trauma is quoted before any work. Excluded examples include scratching, loss of center stones, product loss or theft, discoloration from chemicals or make-up and prongs that wear down over time. Discount code: the sales terms say codes must be entered at checkout, only one code can be used per order and promotions exclude gift cards and custom orders unless stated otherwise; some products can also be excluded, so check that the FACESTORE code takes 10% off this item before you pay.

Before you buy

Lola Ade says it is a Black woman-owned fine jewelry brand based in Los Angeles that sells online only, founded by Pamela Adewoyin James, whom its About page calls a GIA-certified diamond professional and practicing attorney. The page says she has handcrafted jewelry since 2010 and launched an engagement ring collection in 2024. A July 2026 SHEEN Magazine interview tells a similar story, but it is a profile, not a product test, and searches on 20 October 2026 found no Trustpilot, BBB or Reddit page for the store. The store's own reviews page shows 40 reviews, 38 of them five-star and 2 four-star; that widget is the store's display and was not verified. Its giving program ("a portion of every fine jewelry purchase" supports clean water access in Africa, and a portion of each engagement ring sale per its community page) names no amount. There is no showroom, so you cannot see a piece in person, and the pages disagree on production time and on whether a damaged item gets an exchange or only a repair; ask for the estimate and the remedy in writing before you order.

What we liked

  • Price by metal is spelled out: $1,645 for each 14kt gold color, $2,425 for platinum
  • Two dimensions are given in numbers: about 6mm across and 1.65mm thick
  • The edge and finish are named: a stepped edge design with a matte finish
  • 19 ring sizes are listed, from 3 through 12

Worth noting

  • Platinum is the only metal that changes the price: $2,425 against $1,645 for each gold color
  • The stepped edge is described in one phrase, so the number or depth of the steps is not stated
  • A comfort fit is mentioned, but the listing gives no weight or inside-profile detail
  • No stones are mentioned, so a buyer who wants diamonds needs a different design

Questions before you buy

What edge and finish does the Stepped Edge band have?

The listing names a stepped edge design and a refined matte finish on a 6mm band and says the band has a comfort fit. It gives no further description of the steps, and no stones are mentioned.

Which metals and ring sizes can be chosen?

Four metals: 14kt rose, white and yellow gold at $1,645 each, and platinum at $2,425. Ring sizes 3 to 12 come in 19 values, which makes 76 variants overall.

What are the band's dimensions?

Both figures are marked approximate on the listing: 6mm for the band width and 1.65mm for the band thickness.

Can I return it if I change my mind?

No. The Shipping & Returns page says the store cannot accept returns on its handmade, limited or made-to-order items, and the FAQ says all fine jewelry sales are final with no returns, refunds or exchanges. If an item arrives damaged or defective, contact the store within 14 days of delivery for an exchange or repair.

How long does a made-to-order piece take?

The pages differ. Shipping & Returns says fine jewelry is usually fulfilled within 1 to 4 weeks; the FAQ says an estimated 4 to 6 weeks for custom rings and generally 6 to 8 weeks of production from payment, with an estimate on the checkout page. Ask the store for a date in writing.

Does Lola Ade resize rings?

The FAQ says certain ring styles can be resized up to 2 sizes up or down, with one complimentary resizing within the first 6 months. After 6 months resizing costs $80 for gold and $100 for platinum. Ask first whether this style qualifies.

Is financing available?

The FAQ says financing is available through Shop Pay and tells buyers to contact Shop Pay for details; it lists no terms or rates, so check them at checkout.

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • Stepped Edge with Matte Finish 6mm Wedding Band product page: specs, options and price (the buy buttons go there)Specs, options and the listed priceRead October 20, 2026
  • Lola Ade Shipping & Returns pageFree shipping over $100, made-to-order timing and carriers, no returns, 14-day exchange or repair for damageRead October 20, 2026
  • Lola Ade FAQsProduction times, final sale, resizing fees, lifetime guarantee, materials, Shop Pay financing, fine jewelry shipped in the US onlyRead October 20, 2026
  • Lola Ade refund policy14 days to report damage or a wrong item, exchange steps, 14-day cooling-off for orders sent to the EURead October 20, 2026
  • Lola Ade sales terms and conditionsDiscount code rules: one code per order, promotions exclude gift cards and custom orders, sale items not returnableRead October 20, 2026
  • About Lola AdeFounder, handcrafting since 2010, engagement ring collection launched in 2024, giving programRead October 20, 2026

Independent

What we couldn’t verify

  • The listing says the comfort fit ensures a classic look but does not describe the inside profile or give a weight, so that claim could not be checked.
  • The stepped edge and refined matte finish are described only in words; the number or depth of the steps is not stated.
  • Independent testing of this piece: none found; the only outside coverage located is an interview-style profile of the founder (SHEEN Magazine, July 2026).
  • The store's pages disagree on production time (1 to 4 weeks, 4 to 6 weeks, 6 to 8 weeks) and on exchange versus repair for a damaged item.
  • The store's 40-review widget and its clean-water giving claim are its own statements and were not verified.
  • Whether the FACESTORE code applies to this item was not tested; the sales terms exclude custom orders and some products.

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.