Foowin Folding Adirondack Chair Review
A folding, cup-holder-equipped Adirondack chair that supports up to 400 lbs and stores flat, Foowin's entry-level seating option.
10% off
Use this code at checkout

Our verdict
A budget-friendly, foldable entry point into Foowin's Adirondack lineup — ideal if storage space or seasonal put-away matters more than the ottoman and recline features on the pricier models.
- Best for
- Buyers who need to fold and store chairs seasonally, or want the lowest-priced Adirondack option.
- Skip if
- You want a reclining backrest or a matching ottoman — see the All-Weather Adjustable Adirondack Chair instead.
Why 3.7/5: Lifted by a stated 400 lbs rating, a folding frame, a cup holder and a $149.99 one-chair price. Held back by no dimensions or folded size, no recline details and uneven set pricing.
The Essential Plastic Folding Adirondack Chair is Foowin's entry-level seating option: the same Adirondack silhouette as its pricier models, built from durable HDPE plastic, but designed to fold flat for compact storage when it's not in use — useful for anyone who puts patio furniture away for winter or has limited storage space.
The design keeps a few of the comfort details from Foowin's other chairs: widened armrests, a curved backrest shaped to reduce spinal pressure, and a built-in cup holder on the right armrest. It's rated to support up to 400 lbs. Like the rest of Foowin's line, the HDPE construction resists fading, splintering, and rotting through repeated outdoor seasons.
It's sold in sets of 1, 2, 4, or 6 chairs, across six colors — Gray, Black, White, Navy Blue, Coffee, and Dark Green — with pricing from about $149.99 for one chair to $739.99 for a 6-chair set, making it Foowin's lowest per-chair price point.
Foowin ships free within the US (no international shipping), with delivery in roughly 3–10 business days after 1–2 days of processing, and accepts returns within 30 days of delivery if the item is unused and in its original packaging — contact [email protected] first.
For buyers who want Adirondack-style seating without the ottoman, recline, or premium price of Foowin's flagship chair — and who'd rather fold chairs away than leave them out all winter — this is the practical pick.
Specifications
| Spec | Page says |
|---|---|
| Material | HDPE plastic; resists fading, splintering and rotting; the materials are UV protected |
| Weight capacity | Supports up to 400 lbs |
| Seat and back | High, curved backrest 'to reduce spinal pressure'; sloped seat |
| Armrests | Widened; built-in cup holder on the right armrest |
| Folding | Folds for compact storage; folded size not given |
| Assembly | Called straightforward; no time given |
| Sizes and prices | 1 PC $149.99; 2 PCS $269.99; 4 PCS $599.99; 6 PCS $739.99 |
| Colors | Gray, Black, White, Navy Blue, Coffee, Dark Green, each in all four sizes |
| Recline | Not mentioned on the page |
| Dimensions | Not stated on the page |
| Stock, Oct 25, 2026 | 'Low stock' label on the opening option; the store data lists every size and color as available |
How it compares
The Patio Rocking Chair Folding Adirondack Chair also folds, lists 400 lbs and has a built-in cup holder. This fixed chair is $149.99 for one against its $159.99, and the same $269.99 for two; the rocker adds a rocking mechanism and offers 5 colors against 6 here. The All-Weather Adjustable Adirondack Chair with Ottoman is $199.00 for one and $399.00 for two ($319.00 in Black), which is $49.01 and $129.01 more than this chair in most colors. For that money it adds an adjustable back and an ottoman, with a 4-in-1 cup holder tray in place of one built-in cup holder, but its page gives no load rating; this chair's page gives 400 lbs and lists no recline.
For groups, this chair offers sets of 4 ($599.99) and 6 ($739.99). The Backyard HDPE Tall Adirondack Chairs Set costs $699.99 for four, $100.00 more, with a connecting tray and 7 colors at that size. Choose this chair for the lowest one-chair price among these Foowin reviews, a stated 400 lbs rating and a frame that folds away; choose the rocker if you want motion, the ottoman model if recline and a footrest matter, and the tall set if a shared tray does.
Shipping, returns and warranty
Read on Oct 25, 2026 from the store's shipping policy, refund policy, terms of service and contact pages, with its home page checked for conflicts. Where they say nothing, the point says so.
- Where it ships: the United States only. The shipping policy says there is no international shipping "at this time" and lists no exceptions or excluded addresses.
- Shipping fee: free on all orders within the United States, with no minimum order.
- Timing: processing typically takes 1-2 business days, and the policy gives 3-10 business days for delivery "from the date of purchase", varying by destination. A tracking number is emailed once the order ships. The carrier "may vary depending on factors such as the size and weight of the package"; freight, curbside and signature delivery are not mentioned.
- Changes and shipping problems: to modify or cancel an order, contact support as soon as possible; once it has shipped, changes or cancellation "may not be possible". For a delayed or damaged shipment the policy says to contact support, with no deadline or steps.
- Return window and condition: 30 days after receiving the item to request a return. The item must be in the condition you received it, "unworn or unused, with tags, and in its original packaging", and you need the receipt or proof of purchase. The policy does not say whether an assembled item counts as unused.
- How a return starts: email [email protected] before sending anything; items sent back without a request "will not be accepted". If the store accepts the return, it sends a return shipping label and instructions, and the item goes to the Memphis, Tennessee address given on the page. The page does not say who pays for the label, and it mentions no restocking fee.
- Refunds: after the store receives and inspects the return, it says whether the refund is approved. If approved, the refund goes to the original payment method "within 10 business days", plus your bank's processing time. If more than 15 business days pass after approval, the policy says to contact support.
- Damaged or wrong items: inspect the order on arrival and contact the store "immediately" if an item is defective, damaged or the wrong one.
- Not returnable: perishable goods, custom products, personal care goods, hazardous materials, flammable liquids or gases, sale items and gift cards. The policy does not define "sale items". For an exchange it says to return the item and, once the return is accepted, buy the new one separately.
- Warranty: not stated. No saved page gives a warranty length or says what it covers. Section 13 of the terms of service provides products "as is" and "as available", "except as expressly stated by us", without warranties of durability or fitness for a particular purpose.
- Prices and errors: the terms let the store change prices without notice and correct errors in descriptions, prices or shipping charges, including by canceling an order after it has been placed. The shipping policy can also change without prior notice.
- Seller and contact: the terms say the site is operated by Foowin, and the contact-information page gives that as its trade name. The terms also list HONG KONG JIUYI SPACE INTERNATIONAL TRADE CO., LIMITED, with a Hong Kong address, as the contact entity, and say they are governed by the laws of Hong Kong. Support is at [email protected] or +1 2093904824, and the store aims to reply within 24 hours on business days. The contact page also lists a mailing address in Memphis, Tennessee.
Where the pages disagree
- Where it ships: the shipping policy says the store ships within the United States only, but the refund policy also carries a "European Union 14 day cooling off period" clause for merchandise "being shipped into the European Union".
- Support promise: the home page lists "Lifetime product support" among its features. No policy page defines it, gives a warranty or says what it covers, and the terms of service provide products "as is".
For this product, shipping is free (US only, no minimum), including the 4- and 6-chair sets; the page gives no freight or curbside note beyond the policy's 3-10 business days from purchase. The store shows no crossed-out price on any option. The page opens on a one-chair option with a 'Low stock' label, and the store data lists every size and color as available.
What we liked
- Folds flat for off-season or indoor storage
- Cup holder built into the right armrest
- Widened armrests and curved back for comfort
- Scales up to a 6-chair set for group seating
- Foowin's lowest entry price point
Worth noting
- Fewer colors (6) than Foowin's non-folding Adirondack chairs
- Folding hardware is one more moving part versus a fixed frame
Questions before you buy
Does it recline like Foowin's other Adirondack chairs?
No — this is a fixed-position folding chair, without the adjustable recline on the All-Weather Adjustable model.
What's the weight capacity?
400 lbs.
How compact does it fold?
Foowin describes it as folding for compact storage, though exact folded dimensions aren't listed.
What's the return window?
30 days from delivery, item unused and in original packaging; contact [email protected] first.
Sources & verification
What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.
From the store
- Foowin product pageSet sizes, prices, colors, 400 lbs rating, folding and cup holder from the page and the store's product data; no dimensions or folded size in the saved text.Read October 25, 2026
- Foowin shipping policyUS only; free on all US orders with no minimum; processing 1-2 business days, delivery 3-10 business days from purchase; carrier varies by size and weight; tracking by email.Read October 25, 2026
- Foowin refund policy30 days to request a return; unworn or unused with tags and original packaging; email first; label sent if accepted; refund within 10 business days; sale items excluded.Read October 25, 2026
- Foowin terms of serviceOperated by Foowin; Hong Kong contact entity and governing law; price and error clauses; products provided as is and as available except as expressly stated.Read October 25, 2026
- Foowin contact informationTrade name Foowin; support email and phone number.Read October 25, 2026
- Foowin customer support pageSupport email, aims to reply within 24 hours on business days, mailing address in Memphis, Tennessee.Read October 25, 2026
- Foowin home pageLists 'Lifetime product support' and 'Free shipping all US' among the store's features.Read October 25, 2026
What we couldn’t verify
- The review says the chair 'folds flat'; the page says it 'folds easily for compact storage' and gives no folded size or thickness, so how flat it folds is unconfirmed.
- The page lists no recline; the review's 'fixed-position' is its reading of that gap. It also gives no seat height, width, depth or chair weight, and calls assembly 'straightforward' without a time.
- The 400 lbs rating and 'UV protected' are the store's words; the page cites no standard, test or warranty for either.
- Set pricing is uneven and the page does not explain it: 4 PCS $599.99 is $330.00 more than 2 PCS ($269.99), while 6 PCS $739.99 is only $140.00 more than 4 PCS.
- The page lists 'Life-time Support' next to 'Contact Us' but states no warranty length or cover; the saved shipping, refund, terms and contact pages state none either.
Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.


