Best picks

Backyard HDPE Tall Adirondack Chairs Set Review

A tall-back take on the Adirondack chair in HDPE, sold in sets of 2, 4 or 8 with a connecting tray, in up to eleven colors; the page gives no seat height.

3.6Editorial rating: 3.6 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 25, 2026
From $399.99Price checked November 2, 2026
Check price at Foowin

10% off

Use this code at checkout

Our verdict

A tall-back HDPE Adirondack set of 2, 4 or 8 chairs with a connecting tray, a step board and umbrella holes, from $399.99 for two. The page gives no seat height, dimensions, weight rating or warranty, so check its Dimensions & Weight tab before planning around a bar counter or a raised deck.

Best for
Pool decks and patios that need several matching HDPE chairs with a shared tray, bought in one order.
Skip if
You need a known seat height, dimensions or weight rating before buying, or every color in a 4- or 8-chair set.

Why 3.6/5: Held back by what the page leaves out: no dimensions, seat height or weight rating, and unclear tray wording. Lifted by sets of 2, 4 or 8, a step board, trays with umbrella holes, and HDPE sold for outdoor use.

The Backyard HDPE Tall Adirondack Chairs Set takes Foowin's Adirondack shape with a taller back; the store files it under outdoor bar furniture, but the page gives no seat height. A double connecting tray sits between paired chairs, giving two seats a shared surface for drinks without needing a separate side table.

It's built from the same recycled, high-density polyethylene Foowin uses across its furniture, which the store says resists fading, cracking and splintering without the repainting wood needs.

Foowin sells it in three set sizes: 2, 4, or 8 chairs, which is aimed at furnishing a group area — a pool bar, a deck corner, or an outdoor lounge — in a single order rather than buying single chairs repeatedly. Seven colors (Grey, Aruba Blue, Black, White, Dark Green, Pacific Blue, Coffee) are available across all three set sizes; four more (Brown, Navy Blue, Teak, White Gray) are only offered in the 2-chair set.

Pricing runs from about $399.99 for a 2-chair set to $1,298.99 for the 8-chair set. Foowin ships free within the US (no international shipping), with delivery in roughly 3–10 business days after 1–2 days of processing, and accepts returns within 30 days of delivery if the item is unused and in its original packaging — contact [email protected] first.

For a pool deck or raised patio that needs several matching HDPE seats with a built-in surface for drinks, this set covers that in one purchase instead of assembling chairs and a table separately.

Specifications

SpecPage says
MaterialHigh-density polyethylene (HDPE); the page also calls it recycled poly material
BuildTall-back Adirondack chairs with wide armrests and a sloped seat
Set sizes and pricesSet of 2 $399.99; Set of 4 $699.99; Set of 8 $1,298.99 (the page spells it Set of8)
Colors, Set of 2Grey, Aruba Blue, Black, White, Dark Green, Pacific Blue, Coffee, Brown, Navy Blue, Teak, White Gray
Colors, Set of 4 and Set of 8Grey, Aruba Blue, Black, White, Dark Green, Pacific Blue, Coffee
TraysDouble connecting tray; the page also says two removable connecting trays
Umbrella holesTwo, 2-inch diameter, in the center of the tabletop
FootrestBuilt-in step board
Backrest and armsContoured backrest; widened, rounded armrests
AssemblyMost customers finish in under an hour, per the store; a user manual is listed on the page
CareClean with soap and water
Dimensions and weightThe page has Specifications and Dimensions & Weight tabs; their figures are not in the saved page text

How it compares

Two chairs: this set's Set of 2 is $399.99 in every color. The All-Weather Adjustable Adirondack Chair with Ottoman costs $399.00 for 2 PC in most colors ($319.00 in Black), the Essential Plastic Folding Adirondack Chair $269.99 for 2 PCS, and the Modern HDPE Patio Rocking Chairs $329.99 for 2 PCS or $399.99 for 2 PCS with a Table. What comes with each pair differs: a connecting tray and a step board here; ottomans, an adjustable back, a cup holder tray and a folding design on the ottoman model; a folding frame and a built-in cup holder on the folding chair.

Larger groups: four chairs cost $699.99 here and $599.99 for the folding chair, a $100.00 gap, and this set offers 7 colors at that size against the folding chair's 6. The folding chair stops at 6 chairs ($739.99); this set goes to 8 ($1,298.99). The folding chair's page states a 400 lbs load rating; this set's saved page states no weight rating. Choose this set for a shared tray and a large matching group; choose the folding chair if storage space and a stated load rating matter more; choose the ottoman model if recline and a retractable ottoman matter more than a tray.

Shipping, returns and warranty

Read on Oct 25, 2026 from the store's shipping policy, refund policy, terms of service and contact pages, with its home page checked for conflicts. Where they say nothing, the point says so.

  • Where it ships: the United States only. The shipping policy says there is no international shipping "at this time" and lists no exceptions or excluded addresses.
  • Shipping fee: free on all orders within the United States, with no minimum order.
  • Timing: processing typically takes 1-2 business days, and the policy gives 3-10 business days for delivery "from the date of purchase", varying by destination. A tracking number is emailed once the order ships. The carrier "may vary depending on factors such as the size and weight of the package"; freight, curbside and signature delivery are not mentioned.
  • Changes and shipping problems: to modify or cancel an order, contact support as soon as possible; once it has shipped, changes or cancellation "may not be possible". For a delayed or damaged shipment the policy says to contact support, with no deadline or steps.
  • Return window and condition: 30 days after receiving the item to request a return. The item must be in the condition you received it, "unworn or unused, with tags, and in its original packaging", and you need the receipt or proof of purchase. The policy does not say whether an assembled item counts as unused.
  • How a return starts: email [email protected] before sending anything; items sent back without a request "will not be accepted". If the store accepts the return, it sends a return shipping label and instructions, and the item goes to the Memphis, Tennessee address given on the page. The page does not say who pays for the label, and it mentions no restocking fee.
  • Refunds: after the store receives and inspects the return, it says whether the refund is approved. If approved, the refund goes to the original payment method "within 10 business days", plus your bank's processing time. If more than 15 business days pass after approval, the policy says to contact support.
  • Damaged or wrong items: inspect the order on arrival and contact the store "immediately" if an item is defective, damaged or the wrong one.
  • Not returnable: perishable goods, custom products, personal care goods, hazardous materials, flammable liquids or gases, sale items and gift cards. The policy does not define "sale items". For an exchange it says to return the item and, once the return is accepted, buy the new one separately.
  • Warranty: not stated. No saved page gives a warranty length or says what it covers. Section 13 of the terms of service provides products "as is" and "as available", "except as expressly stated by us", without warranties of durability or fitness for a particular purpose.
  • Prices and errors: the terms let the store change prices without notice and correct errors in descriptions, prices or shipping charges, including by canceling an order after it has been placed. The shipping policy can also change without prior notice.
  • Seller and contact: the terms say the site is operated by Foowin, and the contact-information page gives that as its trade name. The terms also list HONG KONG JIUYI SPACE INTERNATIONAL TRADE CO., LIMITED, with a Hong Kong address, as the contact entity, and say they are governed by the laws of Hong Kong. Support is at [email protected] or +1 2093904824, and the store aims to reply within 24 hours on business days. The contact page also lists a mailing address in Memphis, Tennessee.

Where the pages disagree

  • Where it ships: the shipping policy says the store ships within the United States only, but the refund policy also carries a "European Union 14 day cooling off period" clause for merchandise "being shipped into the European Union".
  • Support promise: the home page lists "Lifetime product support" among its features. No policy page defines it, gives a warranty or says what it covers, and the terms of service provide products "as is".

For this product, shipping is free (US only, no minimum), so the $399.99 Set of 2 and the larger sets ship free; the page gives no freight or curbside note beyond the policy's 3-10 business days from purchase. The store shows no crossed-out price on any option (compare-at equals the price). The page opens on Grey, Set of 2, with a 'Low stock' label; the store data lists every color and set size as available.

What we liked

  • Tall-back frame with a built-in step board, per the page
  • Double connecting tray keeps drinks between seats
  • HDPE, which the store says needs only soap and water, with no painting or refinishing
  • Scales from a 2-chair set to an 8-chair set for groups
  • Free US shipping

Worth noting

  • Only 7 of the 11 colors are available past the 2-chair set
  • The page gives no seat height, dimensions or weight rating

Questions before you buy

What does the connecting tray attach to?

It sits between two paired chairs in the set, giving them a shared surface.

Can I get all 11 colors in the 8-chair set?

No — only 7 colors (Grey, Aruba Blue, Black, White, Dark Green, Pacific Blue, Coffee) are offered past the 2-chair set.

Is this the same height as a regular Adirondack chair?

The page calls it a tall-back design but gives no seat height, and its Dimensions & Weight figures weren't in the page text we read. Check that tab, or ask the store, before planning around a bar counter.

What's the return window?

30 days from delivery, item unused and in original packaging; contact [email protected] first.

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • Foowin product pageSet sizes, prices, colors, trays, step board and stock label from the page and the store's product data; no dimensions or weight in the saved text.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin shipping policyUS only; free on all US orders with no minimum; processing 1-2 business days, delivery 3-10 business days from purchase; carrier varies by size and weight; tracking by email.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin refund policy30 days to request a return; unworn or unused with tags and original packaging; email first; label sent if accepted; refund within 10 business days; sale items excluded.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin terms of serviceOperated by Foowin; Hong Kong contact entity and governing law; price and error clauses; products provided as is and as available except as expressly stated.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin contact informationTrade name Foowin; support email and phone number.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin customer support pageSupport email, aims to reply within 24 hours on business days, mailing address in Memphis, Tennessee.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin home pageLists 'Lifetime product support' and 'Free shipping all US' among the store's features.Read October 25, 2026

What we couldn’t verify

  • The page says 'tall back design' and gives no seat height (the Dimensions & Weight tab's figures are not in the saved text). The store tags it 'Outdoor Bar Furiture' (its spelling), with no height. Bar height is possible but unconfirmed.
  • No dimensions, weight or load rating are in the saved page text, only the tab headings Specifications and Dimensions & Weight. Check them on the page before fitting a deck, pool edge or bar.
  • The page says both 'double connecting tray' and 'two removable connecting trays'. How many trays a Set of 2 includes, and how they attach, is not stated; the two 2-inch umbrella holes are in the tabletop.
  • Resists fading, cracking and splintering, 'maintenance-free' and built to last for years are the store's words; the page cites no test, rating or warranty. It names the material both recycled poly and HDPE without a recycled share.
  • The page lists 'Life-time Support' next to 'Contact Us' but states no warranty length or cover; the saved shipping, refund, terms and contact pages state none either.
  • The page shows its own 4.68 out of 5 average from 99 reviews; we did not check who wrote them or whether they cover every set size and color.

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.

Share this review