Best picks

HDPE Outdoor Gardens Lounge Sofa Set Review

A teak-toned HDPE conversation set — up to a 3-seater sofa, 2 armchairs, and 2 tables — with removable-cover cushions, in several frame and cushion colors.

3.8Editorial rating: 3.8 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 25, 2026
From $899.99Price checked November 2, 2026
Check price at Foowin

10% off

Use this code at checkout

Our verdict

A furnished outdoor conversation set for buyers who want sofa-style seating for a group without upholstery that needs covering every time it rains. It's a real investment piece, not an impulse buy.

Best for
Gardens, porches, or backyards that want full conversation-set seating in weatherproof materials.
Skip if
You only need one or two chairs — Foowin's Adirondack and chaise models cost far less per seat.

Why 3.8/5: Lifted by a clear 7-piece layout, removable-cover cushions and a wipe-clean HDPE frame. Held back by no dimensions or cushion fabric details, an unlisted 4-piece layout and the described Teak 7-piece option being unavailable.

The HDPE Outdoor Gardens Lounge Sofa Set is Foowin's largest and most expensive furniture piece: a patio conversation set built around a 3-seater sofa, two armchairs, a coffee table, and a side table in the full 7-piece configuration, with a smaller 4-piece layout also available.

The frame is built from eco-friendly HDPE rather than real wood, with a teak-tone finish option that's meant to read as natural wood from a distance while actually resisting the water damage, fading, and cracking that real teak or painted wood eventually show outdoors. Thick cushions in Beige or Grey come with removable covers, so they can be washed rather than replaced when they get dirty.

Foowin offers four frame colors (Gray, Black, Blue, Teak) crossed with the two cushion colors and the two size options, so there's a reasonable range of combinations to match an existing patio.

Pricing runs from about $899.99 for the 4-piece set to $1,199.99 for the full 7-piece set — by far the highest price point in Foowin's catalog, reflecting the larger amount of furniture and cushioning included.

Foowin ships free within the US (no international shipping), with delivery in roughly 3–10 business days after 1–2 days of processing, and accepts returns within 30 days of delivery if the item is unused and in its original packaging — contact [email protected] first.

For a garden or patio that's meant to be a real sit-and-stay gathering spot rather than a couple of chairs, this is Foowin's furnished option — at a price that reflects the amount of furniture included.

Specifications

SpecPage says
7-Piece layout3-seater sofa, 2 armchairs, 1 coffee table, 1 side table
4-Piece layoutNot listed on the page
FrameEco-friendly HDPE; resists water, fading and cracking; teak-style surface on the Teak frame
CushionsThick, with removable covers for easy cleaning; the description names beige cushions; fabric and thickness are not given
CareWipe clean with a damp cloth; no staining, sealing or repainting
AssemblyEasy to install with clear instructions; no time given
Sizes and prices4-Piece $899.99; 7-Piece $1,199.99
Frame colorsGray, Black, Blue, Teak
Cushion colorsBeige, Grey
Stock, Oct 25, 2026'In stock' label; one option is unavailable in the store data: Teak frame, Beige cushions, 7-Piece
Dimensions, weightNot stated on the page

How it compares

The 4-Piece starts at $899.99 and the 7-Piece costs $1,199.99, the highest starting price of the Foowin reviews here. It is not the dearest listing: the Backyard HDPE Tall Adirondack Chairs Set costs $1,298.99 for 8 chairs, so the review's 'highest price point in Foowin's catalog' holds only for starting prices. The gap between the two sofa sizes is $300.00, and the page does not say what the 4-Piece leaves out.

For seating alone, the 7-Piece gives a 3-seater sofa and 2 armchairs plus two tables for $1,199.99. The Essential Plastic Folding Adirondack Chair in 6 PCS is $739.99 and the tall set in a Set of 4 is $699.99, but neither lists cushions or a separate table (the tall set has a connecting tray). Choose the sofa set for a conversation layout with removable-cover cushions; the folding chairs for lower-cost seating you can fold away; the tall set for chairs with a shared tray.

Shipping, returns and warranty

Read on Oct 25, 2026 from the store's shipping policy, refund policy, terms of service and contact pages, with its home page checked for conflicts. Where they say nothing, the point says so.

  • Where it ships: the United States only. The shipping policy says there is no international shipping "at this time" and lists no exceptions or excluded addresses.
  • Shipping fee: free on all orders within the United States, with no minimum order.
  • Timing: processing typically takes 1-2 business days, and the policy gives 3-10 business days for delivery "from the date of purchase", varying by destination. A tracking number is emailed once the order ships. The carrier "may vary depending on factors such as the size and weight of the package"; freight, curbside and signature delivery are not mentioned.
  • Changes and shipping problems: to modify or cancel an order, contact support as soon as possible; once it has shipped, changes or cancellation "may not be possible". For a delayed or damaged shipment the policy says to contact support, with no deadline or steps.
  • Return window and condition: 30 days after receiving the item to request a return. The item must be in the condition you received it, "unworn or unused, with tags, and in its original packaging", and you need the receipt or proof of purchase. The policy does not say whether an assembled item counts as unused.
  • How a return starts: email [email protected] before sending anything; items sent back without a request "will not be accepted". If the store accepts the return, it sends a return shipping label and instructions, and the item goes to the Memphis, Tennessee address given on the page. The page does not say who pays for the label, and it mentions no restocking fee.
  • Refunds: after the store receives and inspects the return, it says whether the refund is approved. If approved, the refund goes to the original payment method "within 10 business days", plus your bank's processing time. If more than 15 business days pass after approval, the policy says to contact support.
  • Damaged or wrong items: inspect the order on arrival and contact the store "immediately" if an item is defective, damaged or the wrong one.
  • Not returnable: perishable goods, custom products, personal care goods, hazardous materials, flammable liquids or gases, sale items and gift cards. The policy does not define "sale items". For an exchange it says to return the item and, once the return is accepted, buy the new one separately.
  • Warranty: not stated. No saved page gives a warranty length or says what it covers. Section 13 of the terms of service provides products "as is" and "as available", "except as expressly stated by us", without warranties of durability or fitness for a particular purpose.
  • Prices and errors: the terms let the store change prices without notice and correct errors in descriptions, prices or shipping charges, including by canceling an order after it has been placed. The shipping policy can also change without prior notice.
  • Seller and contact: the terms say the site is operated by Foowin, and the contact-information page gives that as its trade name. The terms also list HONG KONG JIUYI SPACE INTERNATIONAL TRADE CO., LIMITED, with a Hong Kong address, as the contact entity, and say they are governed by the laws of Hong Kong. Support is at [email protected] or +1 2093904824, and the store aims to reply within 24 hours on business days. The contact page also lists a mailing address in Memphis, Tennessee.

Where the pages disagree

  • Where it ships: the shipping policy says the store ships within the United States only, but the refund policy also carries a "European Union 14 day cooling off period" clause for merchandise "being shipped into the European Union".
  • Support promise: the home page lists "Lifetime product support" among its features. No policy page defines it, gives a warranty or says what it covers, and the terms of service provide products "as is".

For this product, shipping is free (US only, no minimum) on the $899.99 4-Piece and the $1,199.99 7-Piece; the page gives no freight or curbside note beyond the policy's 3-10 business days from purchase. The store shows no crossed-out price on any option. The page opens with an 'In stock' label, but the Teak frame, Beige cushion, 7-Piece option, the configuration the description names, is unavailable; the other fifteen options are available.

What we liked

  • 7-piece layout seats a full group with two tables included
  • Removable cushion covers make cleaning easier than fixed upholstery
  • HDPE frame resists water, fading, and cracking year-round
  • Multiple frame and cushion color combinations

Worth noting

  • The most expensive item in Foowin's furniture line, starting near $900
  • The 4-piece set trims down the layout, so check exactly what's included before buying the smaller option

Questions before you buy

What's included in the 7-piece set?

A 3-seater sofa, 2 armchairs, 1 coffee table, and 1 side table.

Can the cushion covers be washed?

Yes — Foowin describes them as removable for cleaning.

Is the teak look real wood?

No — it's an HDPE frame with a teak-tone finish, not real teak.

What's the return window?

30 days from delivery, item unused and in original packaging; contact [email protected] first.

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • Foowin product pageLayout, frame and cushion colors, sizes, prices and stock by option from the page and the store's product data; no dimensions or cushion fabric in the saved text.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin shipping policyUS only; free on all US orders with no minimum; processing 1-2 business days, delivery 3-10 business days from purchase; carrier varies by size and weight; tracking by email.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin refund policy30 days to request a return; unworn or unused with tags and original packaging; email first; label sent if accepted; refund within 10 business days; sale items excluded.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin terms of serviceOperated by Foowin; Hong Kong contact entity and governing law; price and error clauses; products provided as is and as available except as expressly stated.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin contact informationTrade name Foowin; support email and phone number.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin customer support pageSupport email, aims to reply within 24 hours on business days, mailing address in Memphis, Tennessee.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin home pageLists 'Lifetime product support' and 'Free shipping all US' among the store's features.Read October 25, 2026

What we couldn’t verify

  • The page lists the contents of the 7-Piece only. What the 4-Piece contains is not stated, so the review's advice to check it is right; the two sizes are $300.00 apart.
  • The page calls the set '7-Piece' but lists a 3-seater sofa, 2 armchairs, 1 coffee table and 1 side table: five items, or seven only if the sofa's three seats count separately. It does not say how it counts.
  • The review calls this the most expensive item and 'by far the highest price point in Foowin's catalog'. That holds for starting prices; the store lists the tall Adirondack set at $1,298.99 for 8 chairs, above this set's $1,199.99.
  • The description reads as written for the Teak frame with beige cushions in 7 pieces, which is the one option the store data lists as unavailable on Oct 25, 2026. Other frame and cushion colors are not described separately.
  • Cushion fabric, thickness, filling and water or fade resistance are not stated, and 'thick' has no measurement. The covers are 'removable' for 'easy cleaning', with no wash instructions. No dimensions, weight, seat height or table size are in the saved text.
  • 'Eco-friendly' and resistance to water, fading and cracking are the store's words with no test or warranty cited; the page lists 'Life-time Support' next to 'Contact Us' but states no warranty length or cover.

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.

Share this review