Best picks

HDPE Kids Sand & Water Picnic Table Review

A 3-in-1 kids' table that lifts open into sand-and-water play bins or closes flat for dining, in four colors.

3.7Editorial rating: 3.7 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 25, 2026
$189.99Price checked November 2, 2026
Check price at Foowin

10% off

Use this code at checkout

Our verdict

A low-maintenance kids' table that does double duty as a sensory play station, built to live outside without rotting the way a wooden picnic table can.

Best for
Parents who want one outdoor kids' table that works for both meals and sand/water play.
Skip if
You only need a basic dining table, or want something that packs away between uses.

Why 3.7/5: Lifted by one price in four colors, a dining and sand-and-water design and built-in umbrella holes. Held back by a page with no dimensions, bin details, age range or weight limit, and no safety standard for a children's product.

Foowin's HDPE Kids Sand & Water Picnic Table is built around one idea: lift the tabletop and it reveals built-in bins for sand and water play; close it back down and it's a normal dining surface for snacks or craft time. That 3-in-1 design is meant to replace a separate sandbox, water table, and picnic table with one piece of furniture.

It's made from premium HDPE, which Foowin uses across its line for outdoor durability — the material resists rotting, cracking, and splintering through sun exposure, moisture, and temperature swings, and its smooth, low-maintenance surface is gentle on kids' skin and wipes clean after messy play. Built-in umbrella holes let you add shade over the table.

It's sold in four colors — Gray, Black, Teak, and Navy Blue — at a flat $189.99. Sand, water, and an umbrella aren't included.

Foowin ships free within the US (no international shipping), with delivery in roughly 3–10 business days after 1–2 days of processing. Returns are accepted within 30 days of delivery if the item is unused and in its original packaging — contact [email protected] first.

For a backyard that wants one table that covers meals, crafts, and sensory play without the upkeep a wood picnic table needs, this covers all three in one purchase.

Specifications

SpecPage says
TypeKids' picnic table with a '3-in-1' design and 'dual functionality'
TopLift the top to reveal built-in activity bins for sand and water; use it closed as a traditional dining surface
ShadeIntegrated umbrella holes
MaterialPremium HDPE; resists rotting, cracking and splintering; withstands sun, moisture and temperature swings
SurfaceSmooth, low-maintenance, gentle on children's skin, easy to clean
Price$189.99, the same in every color
ColorsGray, Black, Teak, Navy Blue
Stock, Oct 25, 2026'Low stock' label; every color available in the store data
Size, bin details, age range, weight limit, assemblyNot stated on the page

How it compares

The Large HDPE Sandbox with Cover & Liner costs the same $189.99 in every color. The sandbox's page lists a size (78.30 x 67.50 x 8.40 inches), a 6-child capacity, a cover and a 30-minute assembly, in 7 colors; this table's page lists none of those, but it adds a dining surface to the sand and water play, in 4 colors. Choose the sandbox for a group of children and a wide digging area; choose this table for a kids' play-and-snack station (its page gives no size).

Umbrella holes are a spec this table shares with the Backyard HDPE Tall Adirondack Chairs Set, whose page gives two 2-inch diameter holes in its tray top. This page gives no hole size or count, so check that your umbrella pole fits before buying.

Shipping, returns and warranty

Read on Oct 25, 2026 from the store's shipping policy, refund policy, terms of service and contact pages, with its home page checked for conflicts. Where they say nothing, the point says so.

  • Where it ships: the United States only. The shipping policy says there is no international shipping "at this time" and lists no exceptions or excluded addresses.
  • Shipping fee: free on all orders within the United States, with no minimum order.
  • Timing: processing typically takes 1-2 business days, and the policy gives 3-10 business days for delivery "from the date of purchase", varying by destination. A tracking number is emailed once the order ships. The carrier "may vary depending on factors such as the size and weight of the package"; freight, curbside and signature delivery are not mentioned.
  • Changes and shipping problems: to modify or cancel an order, contact support as soon as possible; once it has shipped, changes or cancellation "may not be possible". For a delayed or damaged shipment the policy says to contact support, with no deadline or steps.
  • Return window and condition: 30 days after receiving the item to request a return. The item must be in the condition you received it, "unworn or unused, with tags, and in its original packaging", and you need the receipt or proof of purchase. The policy does not say whether an assembled item counts as unused.
  • How a return starts: email [email protected] before sending anything; items sent back without a request "will not be accepted". If the store accepts the return, it sends a return shipping label and instructions, and the item goes to the Memphis, Tennessee address given on the page. The page does not say who pays for the label, and it mentions no restocking fee.
  • Refunds: after the store receives and inspects the return, it says whether the refund is approved. If approved, the refund goes to the original payment method "within 10 business days", plus your bank's processing time. If more than 15 business days pass after approval, the policy says to contact support.
  • Damaged or wrong items: inspect the order on arrival and contact the store "immediately" if an item is defective, damaged or the wrong one.
  • Not returnable: perishable goods, custom products, personal care goods, hazardous materials, flammable liquids or gases, sale items and gift cards. The policy does not define "sale items". For an exchange it says to return the item and, once the return is accepted, buy the new one separately.
  • Warranty: not stated. No saved page gives a warranty length or says what it covers. Section 13 of the terms of service provides products "as is" and "as available", "except as expressly stated by us", without warranties of durability or fitness for a particular purpose.
  • Prices and errors: the terms let the store change prices without notice and correct errors in descriptions, prices or shipping charges, including by canceling an order after it has been placed. The shipping policy can also change without prior notice.
  • Seller and contact: the terms say the site is operated by Foowin, and the contact-information page gives that as its trade name. The terms also list HONG KONG JIUYI SPACE INTERNATIONAL TRADE CO., LIMITED, with a Hong Kong address, as the contact entity, and say they are governed by the laws of Hong Kong. Support is at [email protected] or +1 2093904824, and the store aims to reply within 24 hours on business days. The contact page also lists a mailing address in Memphis, Tennessee.

Where the pages disagree

  • Where it ships: the shipping policy says the store ships within the United States only, but the refund policy also carries a "European Union 14 day cooling off period" clause for merchandise "being shipped into the European Union".
  • Support promise: the home page lists "Lifetime product support" among its features. No policy page defines it, gives a warranty or says what it covers, and the terms of service provide products "as is".

For this product, shipping is free (US only, no minimum); the page gives no freight or curbside note beyond the policy's 3-10 business days from purchase. The store shows no crossed-out price on any option. The page shows a 'Low stock' label with no quantity, and the store data lists all four colors as available.

What we liked

  • Converts between a dining table and sand/water play bins
  • Umbrella holes built in for shade
  • Smooth HDPE surface is gentle on kids' skin and easy to clean
  • Resists rotting, cracking, and splintering outdoors

Worth noting

  • Sand and water (and an umbrella) aren't included — you supply the fill and shade
  • One size only, sized for kids rather than adults

Questions before you buy

Does it come with sand or water?

No — the table, bins, and umbrella holes are included; sand, water, and an umbrella are bought separately.

Is the surface safe for kids' skin?

Foowin describes the HDPE surface as smooth and gentle, low-maintenance to clean.

Can it be used as a normal dining table?

Yes — close the lid over the play bins and it functions as a flat table.

What's the return window?

30 days from delivery, item unused and in original packaging; contact [email protected] first.

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • Foowin product pageFunction, material, surface, umbrella holes, colors, price and stock from the page and the store's product data; no size, bin details or age range in the saved text.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin shipping policyUS only; free on all US orders with no minimum; processing 1-2 business days, delivery 3-10 business days from purchase; carrier varies by size and weight; tracking by email.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin refund policy30 days to request a return; unworn or unused with tags and original packaging; email first; label sent if accepted; refund within 10 business days; sale items excluded.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin terms of serviceOperated by Foowin; Hong Kong contact entity and governing law; price and error clauses; products provided as is and as available except as expressly stated.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin contact informationTrade name Foowin; support email and phone number.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin customer support pageSupport email, aims to reply within 24 hours on business days, mailing address in Memphis, Tennessee.Read October 25, 2026
  • Foowin home pageLists 'Lifetime product support' and 'Free shipping all US' among the store's features.Read October 25, 2026

What we couldn’t verify

  • '3-in-1' is not itemized: the description names two uses, a dining surface and sand and water bins. The review's reading, a stand-in for a sandbox, water table and picnic table, is its own.
  • No dimensions, bin depth or count, seating capacity, age range or weight limit are on the page, so 'sized for kids' and how many children it seats are unconfirmed.
  • The page gives no number or size of umbrella holes and does not say whether a lid, umbrella, sand or water is included; the review's 'close the lid' and 'not included' lines are its reading.
  • 'Gentle on children's skin' and 'reliable stability' are the store's words for a children's product; the page cites no age rating or safety standard. It lists 'Life-time Support' next to 'Contact Us' but states no warranty.

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.

Share this review