Best Picks

Tentsile Safari Connect Classic Stack Review

A suspended bundle of a Safari Connect 2-Person Tree Tent over a Safari Duo 2-Person Hammock with a Small Double-Bubble Insect Mesh, listed at $1,236 and 18.9kg / 41.6lbs. The page says it adds a sleeping level under the tent but gives no total head count.

3.5Editorial rating: 3.5 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 20, 2026
$1,236Price checked October 20, 2026
Check price at Tentsile

10% off

Use this code at checkout

Our verdict

A fit for a pair of campers who want a Safari Connect tent with a second hanging level for sleeping, lounging or gear and have suitable trees: it lists $1,236 and weighs 18.9kg / 41.6lbs in total. Look elsewhere if you need the page to state a total head count, or want the lower price of the Connect Classic Stack at $932. The main caveat is the page's mixed description of the levels and the Tent Walls it mentions but does not list in the box.

Best for
A pair of campers who want a Safari Connect tent with a second hanging level for sleeping, lounging or gear.
Skip if
You want the page to state a total head count, or you want the lower-priced Connect Classic Stack at $932.

Why 3.5/5: Helped by the store's published terms and a complete box list with a stated total weight; held down by a thin spec block, wording that mixes up the number of levels, no independent test of this stack and the reliance on trees and set-up practice.

Two 2-person parts make up the Safari Connect Classic Stack: a Safari Connect 2-Person Tree Tent on top and a Safari Duo 2-Person Hammock beneath it, joined by a Small Double-Bubble Insect Mesh and Stack Support Straps. The page lists a total weight of 18.9kg / 41.6lbs and an approximate set-up time of 30-40 minutes, at $1,236. It describes the set-up as 2 storey but does not state a total number of sleepers.

Options and pricing

One version is listed at $1,236, with no variants. The store shows a crossed-out higher price of $1,545; this is the store's own comparison, not a market price. The box list names the Safari Connect 2-Person Tree Tent, the Safari Duo 2-Person Hammock, a Small Double-Bubble Insect Mesh, a 6ft / 1.8m Lightweight Webbing Ladder and Stack Support Straps. The description also mentions Tent Walls, but they do not appear in that box list, and no color or size choice is offered.

How it compares

The Connect Classic Stack lists $932 and its page says it sleeps up to 4 people, while this Safari version lists $1,236 and gives no head count. The Safari Connect Ground Stack lists $862 and is also made from Safari fabric with up to 4 people, but is a ground-level stack. The Safari Stingray Classic Stack lists $1,564 and is split over 2 suspended levels.

Shipping, returns and warranty

Shipping is free on orders over $199 sent from the US (lower 48) and EU countries; for Canada, the UK, Australia and New Zealand the page says its rates are kept as low as it can and gives a rough guide of $10 for most accessories and $20 for heavier items inside the US mainland. Average delivery is 3 to 5 working days in the US and EU and 7 to 10 days for the UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. PO Box addresses are refused. The page says no extra taxes or duties apply to purchases from the US, EU, Canada, Australia or the UK, optional cover from Route can be added at checkout, and free shipping covers the first delivery attempt only; stack and accessory parts can come from different warehouses and arrive in separate packages. Returns: unused, unopened products in their original packaging can go back within 30 days of receipt, and opened or tested products can too, with a restocking fee the page gives as $20 for an unopened box and $50 for a used product (another line on the same page says $30 for all non-warranty returns). You pay return shipping on opened products unless they are defective or were sent wrongly, pre-loved and clearance sales are final, Canadian returns go to a US return centre with duties paid, and EU returns that are not warranty cases go to the UK. Warranty: products bought on tentsile.com after January 2025 carry a lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects when used as the manuals say; straps and ratchets are covered for 5 years and a rainfly is meant to be replaced about every 3 years. The exclusions include poles and pegs, wear and tear, UV degradation (fabric rated for 1,500 hours for black mesh, 2,500 hours for green fabric and 3,500 hours for Safari fabric), snow load over 1 inch, high winds and products bought from third parties. Orders from $35 to $2,000 can be split into four payments with Zip, ClearPay, PayPal or Afterpay.

Before you buy

Tentsile's page header says "Rated 4.5/5" with "1100+ reviews" and "120,000+ Happy Customers"; these are the store's own figures and were not checked. Independent coverage we could open is thin: a hands-on review of the Connect by TechGadgetsCanada (March 2024, about 8 set-ups and 4 to 5 nights) found a steep learning curve, workable trees at only about half of its stops and one cold night, and a Wilderness Times write-up of the Stingray summarises specs and owner feedback without showing any hands-on testing. Tentsile's own pages set limits that matter, for example a recommended set-up height of 1.2m / 4ft on its Trilogy page, a 1 inch snow-load limit in its warranty terms and an FAQ warning that tension loads can reach 15kN, so only healthy trees should be used. The store also warns about copycat sites, and its returns and warranty terms apply to purchases made on tentsile.com.

What we liked

  • The page says the Safari Connect has reinforcing webbing straps that make a separate sleeping bay for each person
  • A total weight of 18.9kg / 41.6lbs and a 30-40 minutes set-up range are both stated
  • The hammock level can be a lounge, a storage area or a break-out hammock set up away from camp, per the page
  • The box list includes the mesh and stack support straps along with a 6ft / 1.8m Lightweight Webbing Ladder

Worth noting

  • The page never states how many people the whole stack sleeps; it only names a 2-person tent and a 2-person hammock
  • Tent Walls are mentioned in the description but are not in the box list, so the page does not say whether they are included
  • It hangs under a Tree Tent, so it needs suitable trees; the page gives no tree size or spacing
  • It lists at $1,236 against $932 for the Connect Classic Stack, and the page does not itemise what the Safari parts add

Questions before you buy

What is in the Safari Connect Classic Stack?

The box list names 1 x Safari Connect 2-Person Tree Tent, 1 x Safari Duo 2-Person Hammock, 1 x Small Double-Bubble Insect Mesh, 1 x 6ft / 1.8m Lightweight Webbing Ladder and 1 x Stack Support Straps.

How many levels and people does it have?

The page calls it a 2 storey set-up that doubles sleeping capacity by adding a suspended level under the tent. It does not state a total number of people; the parts are a 2-person tent and a 2-person hammock.

Does it include Tent Walls?

The description says the configuration uses Tent Walls, but the box list does not include them. The listing does not say whether they are sold separately, so check before buying.

Can I return it if I change my mind?

The returns page gives 30 days from receipt for unused, unopened products in their original packaging, and opened or tested products can also go back within 30 days minus a restocking fee it gives as $20 for an unopened box and $50 for used items (another line says $30 for non-warranty returns). You pay return shipping on opened products unless they are defective or were sent wrongly. Pre-loved and clearance sales are final.

What does the warranty cover?

The warranty page says products bought on tentsile.com after January 2025 carry a lifetime warranty on manufacturing defects when used as the manuals say, with straps and ratchets covered for 5 years. It excludes poles and pegs, wear and tear, UV degradation, snow load over 1 inch and products bought from third parties. A rainfly should be replaced about every 3 years.

How long does delivery take?

The shipping page says average delivery is 3 to 5 working days in the US and EU and 7 to 10 days for the UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand, with free shipping over $199 from the US (lower 48) and EU. Some stack and accessory parts can ship from different warehouses and arrive separately.

Can I pay in instalments?

The Buy Now Pay Later page lists Zip, ClearPay, PayPal and Afterpay, which split an order of $35 to $2,000 into four payments; the Zip example says four instalments over 6 weeks with no interest, though the card issuer may charge fees.

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • Safari Connect Classic Stack product page: specs, options and price (the buy buttons go there)Specs, options and the listed priceRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile shipping policyFree shipping threshold, delivery times, duties, optional Route cover and regional ratesRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile returns policy30-day returns, restocking fees, who pays return shipping, final-sale itemsRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile warranty pageLifetime warranty terms, 5-year straps and ratchets, exclusions such as poles, pegs, UV and snow loadRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile FAQsLoad ratings by range, tree and set-up questions, ground useRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile About pageCompany story, founding year and founderRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile Buy Now Pay Later pageZip, ClearPay, PayPal and Afterpay instalments for orders from $35 to $2,000Read October 20, 2026

Independent

What we couldn’t verify

  • The page calls this a 2 storey set-up yet also describes a living area underneath, a sleeping or storage level above it and a bedroom at the top, which reads like three layers.
  • The text names a Duo Double 2-Person Hammock while the box list names a Safari Duo 2-Person Hammock, and Tent Walls appear in the text but not in the box list.
  • No total head count, dimensions, fabric figures or rainfly rating are given; only total weight and set-up time are stated.
  • Independent testing of this exact product: none found; the outside coverage located covers the Connect (hands-on, 2024) and the Stingray (specs summary).
  • "Rated 4.5/5, 1100+ reviews" and "120,000+ Happy Customers" are the store's own page-header claims, not checked.
  • The returns page gives a $50 restocking fee for used products and a $30 fee for non-warranty returns in different places.

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.