Best Picks

Tentsile UNA Pegs (Triple-Pack) Review

A triple-pack of pegs for the UNA 1-Person Hammock Tent, listed at $20. The page says they peg out the rainfly for ventilation and view, and that using the UNA on the ground takes 6 pegs; it gives no size, material or weight.

3.4Editorial rating: 3.4 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 20, 2026
$20Price checked October 20, 2026
Check price at Tentsile

10% off

Use this code at checkout

Our verdict

Worth a look for owners of the UNA 1-Person Hammock Tent who want extra pegs to open up the rainfly or to pitch on the ground: it lists $20. Look elsewhere if you need a stated peg size or material, or a clear pack count, because the page gives neither. The main caveat is the gap between a triple-pack and the 6 pegs the page says ground use takes.

Best for
UNA 1-Person Hammock Tent owners who want extra pegs for the rainfly or for ground use.
Skip if
You need a stated peg size, material or pack count before you buy.

Why 3.4/5: Lifted only by a clear statement of use and the ground-use peg count; held back by the lack of a specification table, no independent test of this exact item and a very short page text.

Sold in a pack the title calls a triple-pack, the UNA Pegs are tent pegs for the UNA 1-Person Hammock Tent. The short listing says they can be used to peg out the rainfly for more ventilation and view, and that ground use of the UNA needs 6 pegs, 3 for the inner tent and 3 for the rain fly. It lists at $20 with no variants, and the text gives no peg size, material, weight or color.

Options and pricing

There is a single option at $20 and no sizes or colors to choose. The title says Triple-Pack, but the text never states a peg count, material, length or weight. The only quantity it gives is the 6 pegs needed to anchor the UNA on the ground, 3 for the inner tent and 3 for the rain fly, so check how many pegs one pack holds against that figure before ordering.

How it compares

The Giant Pegs (Triple-Pack) also lists $20 and its spec gives a size of 22cm / 10in long in yellow plastic screw-in form, details this UNA page leaves out. The Extendable Poles list $20 as telescopic poles for the rainfly wings, while the WebLocks start from $25.

Shipping, returns and warranty

Shipping is free on orders over $199 sent from the US (lower 48) and EU countries; for Canada, the UK, Australia and New Zealand the page says its rates are kept as low as it can and gives a rough guide of $10 for most accessories and $20 for heavier items inside the US mainland. Average delivery is 3 to 5 working days in the US and EU and 7 to 10 days for the UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. PO Box addresses are refused. The page says no extra taxes or duties apply to purchases from the US, EU, Canada, Australia or the UK, optional cover from Route can be added at checkout, and free shipping covers the first delivery attempt only; stack and accessory parts can come from different warehouses and arrive in separate packages. Returns: unused, unopened products in their original packaging can go back within 30 days of receipt, and opened or tested products can too, with a restocking fee the page gives as $20 for an unopened box and $50 for a used product (another line on the same page says $30 for all non-warranty returns). You pay return shipping on opened products unless they are defective or were sent wrongly, pre-loved and clearance sales are final, Canadian returns go to a US return centre with duties paid, and EU returns that are not warranty cases go to the UK. Warranty: products bought on tentsile.com after January 2025 carry a lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects when used as the manuals say; straps and ratchets are covered for 5 years and a rainfly is meant to be replaced about every 3 years. The exclusions include poles and pegs, wear and tear, UV degradation (fabric rated for 1,500 hours for black mesh, 2,500 hours for green fabric and 3,500 hours for Safari fabric), snow load over 1 inch, high winds and products bought from third parties. Orders from $35 to $2,000 can be split into four payments with Zip, ClearPay, PayPal or Afterpay.

Before you buy

Tentsile's page header says "Rated 4.5/5" with "1100+ reviews" and "120,000+ Happy Customers"; these are the store's own figures and were not checked. Independent coverage we could open is thin: a hands-on review of the Connect by TechGadgetsCanada (March 2024, about 8 set-ups and 4 to 5 nights) found a steep learning curve, workable trees at only about half of its stops and one cold night, and a Wilderness Times write-up of the Stingray summarises specs and owner feedback without showing any hands-on testing. Tentsile's own pages set limits that matter, for example a recommended set-up height of 1.2m / 4ft on its Trilogy page, a 1 inch snow-load limit in its warranty terms and an FAQ warning that tension loads can reach 15kN, so only healthy trees should be used. The store also warns about copycat sites, and its returns and warranty terms apply to purchases made on tentsile.com.

What we liked

  • The page says what the pegs are for: pegging out the UNA rainfly for ventilation and view, and anchoring the UNA on the ground
  • It states how many pegs ground use of the UNA takes: 6, with 3 for the inner tent and 3 for the rain fly
  • The price is clear at $20, with no variants to choose between

Worth noting

  • No peg length, material, weight or color is given, unlike the Giant Pegs listing, which gives 22cm / 10in yellow plastic screw-in pegs
  • The title says triple-pack but the text gives no count, while ground use needs 6 pegs, so one pack's coverage is unclear
  • The page names the UNA 1-Person Hammock Tent only; it does not say whether the pegs suit other Tentsile models

Questions before you buy

What are the UNA Pegs used for?

The page says they peg out the rainfly to allow for increased ventilation, expand the view and increase the usable covered floor area beneath the UNA 1-Person Hammock Tent.

How many pegs does ground use need?

The page says 6 pegs are needed to anchor the UNA on the ground: 3 for the inner tent and 3 for the rain fly. The title says Triple-Pack but the text does not state how many pegs a pack holds.

What size and material are they?

The page does not say. The Giant Pegs listing gives 22cm / 10in long yellow plastic screw-in pegs, but that is a different product and its details should not be assumed for the UNA Pegs.

Can I return it if I change my mind?

The returns page gives 30 days from receipt for unused, unopened products in their original packaging, and opened or tested products can also go back within 30 days minus a restocking fee it gives as $20 for an unopened box and $50 for used items (another line says $30 for non-warranty returns). You pay return shipping on opened products unless they are defective or were sent wrongly. Pre-loved and clearance sales are final.

What does the warranty cover?

The warranty page says products bought on tentsile.com after January 2025 carry a lifetime warranty on manufacturing defects when used as the manuals say, with straps and ratchets covered for 5 years. It excludes poles and pegs, wear and tear, UV degradation, snow load over 1 inch and products bought from third parties. A rainfly should be replaced about every 3 years.

How long does delivery take?

The shipping page says average delivery is 3 to 5 working days in the US and EU and 7 to 10 days for the UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand, with free shipping over $199 from the US (lower 48) and EU. Some stack and accessory parts can ship from different warehouses and arrive separately.

Can I pay in instalments?

The Buy Now Pay Later page lists Zip, ClearPay, PayPal and Afterpay, which split an order of $35 to $2,000 into four payments; the Zip example says four instalments over 6 weeks with no interest, though the card issuer may charge fees.

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • UNA Pegs (Triple-Pack) product page: specs, options and price (the buy buttons go there)Specs, options and the listed priceRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile shipping policyFree shipping threshold, delivery times, duties, optional Route cover and regional ratesRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile returns policy30-day returns, restocking fees, who pays return shipping, final-sale itemsRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile warranty pageLifetime warranty terms, 5-year straps and ratchets, exclusions such as poles, pegs, UV and snow loadRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile FAQsLoad ratings by range, tree and set-up questions, ground useRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile About pageCompany story, founding year and founderRead October 20, 2026
  • Tentsile Buy Now Pay Later pageZip, ClearPay, PayPal and Afterpay instalments for orders from $35 to $2,000Read October 20, 2026

Independent

What we couldn’t verify

  • The page gives no peg length, material, weight or color, and does not state the number of pegs in a Triple-Pack.
  • The text says 6 pegs anchor the UNA on the ground; whether one pack is enough is not stated.
  • Independent testing of this exact product: none found; the outside coverage located covers the Connect (hands-on, 2024) and the Stingray (specs summary).
  • "Rated 4.5/5, 1100+ reviews" and "120,000+ Happy Customers" are the store's own page-header claims, not checked.
  • The returns page gives a $50 restocking fee for used products and a $30 fee for non-warranty returns in different places.

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.