XR Cryo Plunge Acrylic Tub Review
A freestanding acrylic cold plunge tub in two lengths, sold with Cryo Innovations' 2025 chiller and heater, ozone sanitation and an underwater light. $5,500 for the 67-inch standard tub or $6,500 for the 73-inch extra-long one, direct from the California maker.

Our verdict
The XR Cryo Plunge Acrylic Tub suits a buyer who wants a rigid, freestanding cold plunge with heating, an underwater light and ozone sanitation on household power, in a length that fits their height. The store's pages are thin on specs and warranty, returns cost freight both ways and exclude sale items, and orders usually ship in 4–6 weeks. Confirm the warranty, the chiller's power draw and the delivery cost in writing before you order.
- Best for
- Buyers who want a freestanding acrylic plunge with heating, an underwater light and ozone on household power, sized to their height.
- Skip if
- You want published specs and warranty terms up front, easy returns, or delivery within a couple of weeks.
Why 3.7/5: Lifted by two sizes matched to user height, the chiller and heater included in the price, ozone sanitation and a 2-step install claim. Held back by no chiller capacity, power draw, water volume or warranty on the live page, a refund policy that excludes sale prices, and a 4-6 week ship time.
Weighing it up? Cold Plunges Compared: XR Cryo Tubs vs a Sweaty Yeti Plunge Room
The XR Cryo Plunge Acrylic Tub is a freestanding acrylic cold plunge tub sold with a chiller that cools, heats, filters and sanitizes the water. Cryo Innovations LLC of Newport Beach, California sells it through its XR Cryo Plunge store with its 2025 Chiller/Heater included. The standard tub costs $5,500 and the extra-long one $6,500, next to crossed-out prices of $6,900 to $7,400; a water catcher basin adds $150 to the standard tub and $650 to the extra-long one. This review quotes what you would pay.
The store sizes the tub by the user's height. The standard tub, 67 inches long, 32 wide and 24 high, is for people under 5'9"; the extra-long tub, 73 by 33 by 27 inches, is for people from 5'9" to 7'. The water catcher is a 49.5 by 22 inch step, 3.25 inches high, that sits beside the tub. The store says installation takes two steps and that the tub can go indoors or outdoors. It doesn't give the water volume, so ask how much water and floor load to plan for.
The 2025 Chiller/Heater stands beside the tub on wheels and connects to it with hoses. The store describes a top-mounted filter that takes seconds to change, chilling and heating in one unit, automatic shutdown and system alerts, but it publishes no power or capacity figures for it; an earlier version of this product page listed 110 V and 3,050 W (1 HP) of cooling capacity. The XR user manual on the store's 2025 instructions page (version 6, May 2024) gives a settable water temperature of 3 to 42 °C (37 to 107 °F) and describes a self-priming circulation pump, an external cartridge filter and a built-in ozone sanitizer. The store quotes 38 °F as the lowest.
The chiller has a touch panel, and the Tuya Smart or Smart Life app controls it from an iOS or Android phone over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. You can set the temperature, switch between °C and °F, set how long the ozone runs (up to 5 minutes), see the water flow, lock the screen, set an on/off timer and let it restart on its own after a power cut. The tub has an underwater LED light: its cord plugs into an outlet, and a button on the side of the tub cycles through the colors.
Cryo Innovations' residential chemical sheet uses non-chlorine Sirona products, with separate doses for its standard and XL tubs: pH up, oxidizer and sanitizer when you fill it, then oxidizer every week, a wipe of the water line and jets, hair cleared from the drain strainers and a check with test strips. Don't fill it with softened water. Earlier store pages said a starter kit of Sirona Sanitizer, Oxidizer, pH Up, pH Down and test strips comes with it, and the brand's FAQ said to change the water every 2 to 4 weeks depending on use.
The manual asks for at least 50 cm (about 20 inches) of free space around the chiller, an air temperature between 1 and 45 °C (34–113 °F) while it runs, and the filter element always in place. The chemical sheet warns that a chiller running without water flow can freeze and be damaged, and says to empty the tub, filter and chiller if the system stops filtering or is switched off. The manual lists CE certification; it doesn't mention a UL or ETL listing.
The store's shipping policy says orders usually ship in 4 to 6 weeks, depending on inventory, the quantity ordered and your location, and a sales rep gives you the date; shipping is calculated at checkout. Returns must be requested in writing within 30 days of delivery and need a Return Authorization number, and the equipment must come back undamaged. You pay both the original and the return shipping, which come out of your refund, and the store's refund policy also says sale items can't be returned, while every XR product is shown at a sale price. The current page doesn't state a warranty; earlier store pages and current dealer listings give one year, with 2- and 3-year options for sale.
Within the range, the inflatable tub costs $4,199 with a cooling-only Super Chiller and packs down when you don't need it, while the WINDOW ($8,500) is an acrylic tub with a see-through front panel, a headrest and three months of chemicals. Neither the manual nor the store's pages say who should avoid cold-water immersion or for how long, so ask your doctor first if you have a health condition.
Specifications
| Spec | Page says |
|---|---|
| Product | Acrylic Tub with 2025 Chiller/Heater, "XR CRYO PLUNGE BY CRYO INNOVATIONS" |
| Price on the page | Regular price $6,900.00, sale price $5,650.00 (marked "Sale"), shown for Acrylic Standard with the water catcher basin; "Shipping calculated at checkout." |
| Options and prices | Acrylic Standard (fits people under 5'9") $5,500, or $5,650 with the basin, each with $6,900 crossed out; Acrylic Extra Long (fits people over 5'9"-7') $6,500 ($6,900 crossed out), or $7,150 with the basin ($7,400 crossed out); all four available in the store data |
| Sizes | Small: 67" L x 32" W x 24" H; Large: 73" L x 33" W x 27" H |
| Water catch mat | 49.5" L x 22" W x 3.25" H (the option is named "Add Water Catcher Basin") |
| Installation | Simple 2-step installation process; can be used indoors or outdoors |
| Features | Integrated ozone filtration system; a built-in water chiller "for maintaining optimal cold temperatures" |
| Intended use | The page names athletic recovery, rehab, injury treatment and overall wellness, and "therapeutic benefits" (the store's claims) |
| Pickup | Pickup available at 1582 Monrovia, usually ready in 5+ days |
| Not listed | Water volume, chiller capacity, power draw, heating range, an underwater light, weight, warranty |
How it compares
On Oct 25, 2026 the standard acrylic tub was $5,500 without the water catcher, with the 2025 Chiller/Heater included. The XR Cryo Plunge Inflatable Tub was $4,499 with heating and $4,199 cooling only, and its page lists no size, while this page gives 67" L x 32" W x 24" H (or 73" L x 33" W x 27" H for the extra long). The WINDOW was $8,500 without its optional step, $3,000 above this tub, with the same chiller and heater plus a headrest and a 3-month supply of non-chlorine chemicals; its page gives no tub size.
Who it suits: the acrylic tub for a rigid tub sized to your height (the page says under 5'9" for the standard, 5'9" to 7' for the extra long) with the chiller and heater included; the inflatable if you want the tub to pack down at a lower price; the WINDOW if the headrest and chemicals matter. A buyer who already owns a tub can compare the 2025 Deluxe Chiller and Heater alone at $3,600. Skip the acrylic tub if you need a published water volume, power draw and warranty first: the live page gives none.
Shipping, returns and warranty
Read on Oct 25, 2026 from the store's shipping policy, refund policy and terms of service, with its home page checked for conflicts. The shipping policy is two sentences long and no warranty page could be read, so several points below say not stated.
- Where it ships: not stated. The shipping policy names no countries, states or exclusions.
- Shipping fee: not stated. The policy gives no fee, free-shipping line or carrier. The refund page does refer to a customer who "received free shipping as part of the order", so free shipping may apply to some orders; no page says which.
- Timing: "Depending on inventory, shipping usually takes 4-6 weeks depending on the quantity ordered and location." A sales rep notifies you of the shipping date, or you can call 888-316-2653.
- Delivery handling: curbside, signature, freight, tracking and delivery appointments are not mentioned on any saved page.
- Return window and condition: 30 days after receiving the item to request a return. The item must be in the condition you received it, "unworn or unused, with tags, and in its original packaging", with the receipt or proof of purchase. A second paragraph on the same page adds written notice, a Return Authorization number and a different condition test (see below).
- How a return starts: email [email protected] first; items sent back without a request "will not be accepted". The return address is a blank template field, "[INSERT RETURN ADDRESS]", and a later paragraph mentions "the Cryo Innovations warehouse" without an address.
- Return shipping and fees: the page gives two answers (see below). No restocking fee is mentioned.
- Refunds: to the original payment method after the store receives and inspects the return, plus your bank's processing time; the timing is given two ways (see below). If more than 15 business days pass after approval, the page says to contact the store.
- Damaged or wrong items: inspect the order on reception and contact the store "immediately" if an item is defective, damaged or the wrong one.
- Not returnable: perishable goods, custom products, personal care goods, hazardous materials, flammable liquids or gases, sale items and gift cards. For an exchange it says to return the item and, once the return is accepted, buy the new one separately.
- Warranty: not stated. The shipping policy, refund policy and terms of service give no warranty length or coverage, and the store's /pages/warranty address returned a "Page not found" page. Section 13 of the terms provides products "as is" and "as available", "except as expressly stated by us", without warranties of durability or fitness for a particular purpose. The home page lists a separately priced protection plan; no saved page says what it covers.
- Prices and orders: the terms let the store change prices without notice, correct errors in descriptions, prices or shipping charges, and cancel an order after it has been placed.
- Seller and contact: the terms say the site is operated by "XR Cryo Plunge by Cryo Innovations" and list Cryo Innovations LLC of Newport Beach, California, with [email protected] and 888-316-2653. They are governed by United States law. The terms also show unfilled template placeholders such as "[LINK TO REFUND POLICY]".
Where the pages disagree
- Return shipping: the first paragraph says that if a return is accepted "we'll send you a return shipping label" and does not say who pays. The second says the purchaser pays "BOTH the original shipping costs" and the return shipping to Cryo Innovations, that shipping costs "will be subtracted from customer's refund amount", and that standard shipping is subtracted even if the order shipped free. Shipping arrangements for the equipment "may only be made by Cryo Innovations". The customer is told the cost and must approve it before a Return Authorization is issued.
- Return conditions: the first paragraph asks for the item "unworn or unused, with tags, and in its original packaging". The second asks for written notice within 30 days, a Return Authorization number, and equipment that is "undamaged and in the same condition as it was on delivery".
- Refund timing: one paragraph says the refund goes to the original payment method "within 10 business days"; another says "within 10 days of approval".
- Sale items: the refund policy says it cannot accept returns on "sale items" and does not define them, while the home page labels most of its featured items "Sale" beside a higher regular price.
For this product, the page states no shipping fee or free-shipping line ("Shipping calculated at checkout") and the shipping policy says orders usually ship in 4 to 6 weeks, while the page also offers pickup at 1582 Monrovia, usually ready in 5+ days; all four options show a crossed-out price ($6,900 or $7,400), so the refund policy's "no returns on sale items" looks to apply; all 4 options were available in the store data on Oct 25, 2026.
What we liked
- Two lengths sized by the user's height: 67 in for people under 5'9" and 73 in for 5'9" to 7'
- The 2025 chiller and heater comes with every version, so the water can run cold or warm
- Underwater LED light with a color button, plus ozone sanitation and a cartridge filter
- Household power: an earlier version of the page listed 110 V, and the XR manual rates its chillers for 100–127 V
- Controls on the chiller's touch panel or in the Tuya Smart / Smart Life app
- A 49.5 x 22 in water catcher basin is a $150 add-on with the standard tub
Worth noting
- Returns: you pay the original and the return shipping, taken out of your refund, and the policy says sale items can't be returned
- Orders usually ship in 4–6 weeks, and the delivery cost only shows at checkout
- The current page gives sizes but no power draw, water volume or warranty
- The XR manual lists CE certification only; it doesn't mention a UL or ETL listing
- With the extra-long tub, the water catcher basin costs $650 instead of $150
- No softened water, weekly chemical doses and a water change every 2 to 4 weeks, per the brand's care sheets
Questions before you buy
Which size do I need?
The store recommends the 67-inch standard tub for people under 5'9" and the 73-inch extra-long tub for people from 5'9" to 7'.
Does it heat as well as cool?
Yes. Every version comes with the 2025 Chiller/Heater. The XR manual gives a settable range of 37 to 107 °F (3–42 °C), and the store quotes 38 °F as the lowest.
What power does it need?
An earlier version of the product page listed 110 V and 3,050 W (1 HP) of cooling capacity, and the XR manual rates its chillers for 100–127 V, 60 Hz. The store doesn't publish the 2025 unit's power draw, so ask before you plan the outlet.
How long does delivery take?
The store's shipping policy says orders usually ship in 4 to 6 weeks, depending on inventory and your location, and a sales rep gives you the date. The shipping cost is calculated at checkout.
Can I return it?
You must request a return in writing within 30 days and get a Return Authorization number. You pay both the original and the return shipping, taken out of your refund, and the policy says sale items can't be returned, so ask the store before you buy.
Sources & verification
What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.
From the store
- XR Cryo Plunge product page for the Acrylic TubFour options with prices, crossed-out prices and stock from the store data, sizes, catch mat size, description, pickup line.Read October 25, 2026
- XR Cryo Plunge product page for the Inflatable TubCompared under How it compares: option prices and the missing size read from this page and its store data.Read October 25, 2026
- XR Cryo Plunge product page for the WINDOW Acrylic TubCompared under How it compares: price, headrest, chemicals and missing-size facts read from this page.Read October 25, 2026
- XR Cryo Plunge product page for the 2025 Deluxe Chiller and HeaterCompared under How it compares: the standalone chiller and heater price read from this page.Read October 25, 2026
- XR Cryo Plunge shipping policyTwo sentences: shipping usually takes 4-6 weeks depending on inventory, quantity and location; a sales rep gives the date; phone number given. No regions or fees stated.Read October 25, 2026
- XR Cryo Plunge refund policy30-day return window; template text plus a second paragraph on Return Authorization and shipping deducted from the refund; return address left as a template field.Read October 25, 2026
- XR Cryo Plunge terms of serviceOperator Cryo Innovations LLC (Newport Beach, California), email and phone; products as is and as available; governed by United States law; template placeholders.Read October 25, 2026
- XR Cryo Plunge home pageMost featured items labelled 'Sale'; a separately priced protection plan is listed; no terms for it were saved.Read October 25, 2026
What we couldn’t verify
- $5,500 is the Standard size without the water catcher basin; the page opens on Standard with the basin at $5,650 ($6,900 crossed out). The review's $150 and $650 basin prices match the option prices ($5,500 against $5,650; $6,500 against $7,150).
- The page calls the add-on "Add Water Catcher Basin" in the options and "Water Catch Mat" in its size list, while the review calls it a basin and a step; the page does not say what it is made of or how it sits beside the tub.
- The title says "2025 Chiller/Heater" but the feature list names only a "Built-In Water Chiller"; the page gives no heating range, chiller capacity, power draw or water volume. The review takes 37 to 107 °F from the manual and 110 V and 3,050 W from an earlier page.
- The page text does not mention an underwater light, an app or a chemical starter kit; the review takes them from earlier pages, photos and the manual. The standalone chiller page is titled "2025 Deluxe Chiller and Heater"; neither page says it is the same unit.
- All four options show a crossed-out price, so the refund policy's ban on returning sale items looks to cover each. The page offers pickup in 5+ days while the shipping policy says 4 to 6 weeks; it does not say which applies to this tub.
- The page's recovery and "therapeutic benefits" claims come with no evidence and no guidance on who should avoid cold immersion.
Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.


