Best Picks

XR Cryo Plunge WINDOW Acrylic Tub Review

The top tub in Cryo Innovations' XR range: an acrylic cold plunge with a see-through front panel, a headrest and an underwater light, sold with the 2025 chiller and heater and three months of non-chlorine chemicals. $8,500, or $9,150 with a water catcher step.

3.5Editorial rating: 3.5 out of 5Editorial rating · research-basedUpdated October 25, 2026
From $8,500Price checked October 26, 2026
Check price at XR Cryo Plunge

Our verdict

The WINDOW suits a buyer who wants the most design-led tub in the XR range, with a see-through front panel, a headrest, heating and an underwater light, and who will pay $3,000 over the standard acrylic tub for that look. The store doesn't list its size, returns cost freight both ways and exclude sale items, and orders usually ship in 4–6 weeks. Get the dimensions, the warranty and the delivery cost in writing first.

Best for
Buyers who want the most design-led XR tub, with a see-through front panel, a headrest, heating and an underwater light.
Skip if
You want the same chiller for $3,000 less, published dimensions, easy returns, or delivery within a couple of weeks.

Why 3.5/5: Lifted by a headrest and 3 months of chemicals in the price and the same chiller and heater as the acrylic tub. Held back by costing $3,000 more than the standard acrylic tub, no tub size, water volume, power or warranty on the page, and a refund policy that excludes sale prices.

Weighing it up? Cold Plunges Compared: XR Cryo Tubs vs a Sweaty Yeti Plunge Room

The WINDOW is the most expensive tub in Cryo Innovations' XR Cryo Plunge range, which the store calls its newest and most luxurious. It's an acrylic cold plunge tub with a see-through panel along the front, a black top rail and a headrest, sold with the 2025 Chiller/Heater that cools, heats, filters and sanitizes the water. The Newport Beach, California company sells it direct for $8,500, next to a crossed-out $9,500, or $9,150 with a water catcher step. This review quotes what you would pay.

The store says it comes with one headrest and a 3-month supply of non-chlorine chemicals, installs in two steps and can be used indoors or outdoors. The brand's earlier product graphics also listed an insulated cover and two filters, and its photos show a folding cover on the tub. The optional water catcher step is 49.5 inches long, 22 wide and 3.25 high. The store's page doesn't give the tub's own dimensions or water volume, so ask for them before you plan the space.

The 2025 Chiller/Heater stands beside the tub on wheels and connects to it with hoses. The store describes a top-mounted filter that takes seconds to change, chilling and heating in one unit, automatic shutdown and system alerts, but it publishes no power or capacity figures for it. The XR user manual on the store's 2025 instructions page (version 6, May 2024) rates XR chillers for 100–127 V, 60 Hz household power, gives a settable water temperature of 3 to 42 °C (37 to 107 °F), and describes a self-priming circulation pump, an external cartridge filter and a built-in ozone sanitizer. The store quotes 38 °F as the lowest.

The chiller has a touch panel, and the Tuya Smart or Smart Life app controls it from an iOS or Android phone over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. You can set the temperature, switch between °C and °F, set how long the ozone runs (up to 5 minutes), see the water flow, lock the screen, set an on/off timer and let it restart on its own after a power cut. The product photos show an underwater LED light; per the manual, its cord plugs into an outlet and a button on the side of the tub cycles through the colors.

Cryo Innovations' residential chemical sheet uses non-chlorine Sirona products: pH up, oxidizer and sanitizer when you fill the tub, then oxidizer every week, a wipe of the water line and jets, hair cleared from the drain strainers and a check with test strips. Don't fill it with softened water. The brand's FAQ said to change the water every 2 to 4 weeks depending on use, and the sheet says to empty the tub, filter and chiller if the system stops filtering or is switched off.

The manual asks for at least 50 cm (about 20 inches) of free space around the chiller, an air temperature between 1 and 45 °C (34–113 °F) while it runs, and the filter element always in place. The chemical sheet warns that a chiller running without water flow can freeze and be damaged. The manual lists CE certification; it doesn't mention a UL or ETL listing.

The store's shipping policy says orders usually ship in 4 to 6 weeks, depending on inventory, the quantity ordered and your location, and a sales rep gives you the date; shipping is calculated at checkout. Returns must be requested in writing within 30 days of delivery and need a Return Authorization number, and the equipment must come back undamaged. You pay both the original and the return shipping, which come out of your refund, and the store's refund policy also says sale items can't be returned, while every XR product is shown at a sale price. The current page doesn't state a warranty; earlier store pages and current dealer listings give one year, with 2- and 3-year options for sale.

Within the range, the plain acrylic tub comes with the same 2025 chiller and heater for $5,500 (67-inch standard) or $6,500 (73-inch extra-long), and the inflatable tub starts at $4,199 with a cooling-only chiller. Neither the manual nor the store's pages say who should avoid cold-water immersion or for how long, so ask your doctor first if you have a health condition.

Specifications

SpecPage says
ProductThe "WINDOW" Acrylic Cold Tub with 2025 Chiller/Heater, "XR CRYO PLUNGE BY CRYO INNOVATIONS"; the page calls it "the newest and most luxurious edition to the XR family"
Price on the pageRegular price $9,500.00, sale price $9,150.00 (marked "Sale"), shown with the optional water catcher step; "Shipping calculated at checkout."
Options and pricesOptional Water Catcher Step - 49.5"L x 22"W x 3.25"H: Yes $9,150, No $8,500, each with $9,500 crossed out; both available in the store data
InstallationEasy 2-step installation; suitable for indoor and outdoor use
FeaturesAn "advanced ozone filtration system"; an integrated water chiller that "keeps the tub at optimal cold temperatures"
IncludedOne comfortable headrest and a 3-month supply of non-chlorine chemicals
Intended useThe page names athletic recovery, rehab facilities, injury treatment and overall wellness, "providing a range of therapeutic benefits" (the store's claim)
Not listedTub size or water volume, chiller capacity, power draw, heating range, warranty, a pickup line

How it compares

On Oct 25, 2026 the WINDOW was $8,500 without its optional step. The XR Cryo Plunge Acrylic Tub was $5,500 for the 67-inch standard size and $6,500 for the 73-inch extra long, both with the 2025 Chiller/Heater, so the WINDOW costs $3,000 or $2,000 more; the acrylic page gives its sizes and the WINDOW page gives none. What the WINDOW page adds is a headrest and a 3-month supply of non-chlorine chemicals. The XR Cryo Plunge Inflatable Tub was $4,199 cooling only, or $4,499 with heating. Far above these prices, the Sweaty Yeti Plunge Max lists From $44,400 for an 8 × 17 ft cold plunge room with one tub, per its review.

Who it suits: the WINDOW for a buyer who wants the headrest and chemicals included and the brand's top tub, and who will ask the store for its size and water volume; the acrylic tub for a sized tub at $3,000 less; the inflatable for the least expensive entry. Skip the WINDOW if you need a published size, power draw and warranty before ordering: the live page gives none, and it shows no pickup line.

Shipping, returns and warranty

Read on Oct 25, 2026 from the store's shipping policy, refund policy and terms of service, with its home page checked for conflicts. The shipping policy is two sentences long and no warranty page could be read, so several points below say not stated.

  • Where it ships: not stated. The shipping policy names no countries, states or exclusions.
  • Shipping fee: not stated. The policy gives no fee, free-shipping line or carrier. The refund page does refer to a customer who "received free shipping as part of the order", so free shipping may apply to some orders; no page says which.
  • Timing: "Depending on inventory, shipping usually takes 4-6 weeks depending on the quantity ordered and location." A sales rep notifies you of the shipping date, or you can call 888-316-2653.
  • Delivery handling: curbside, signature, freight, tracking and delivery appointments are not mentioned on any saved page.
  • Return window and condition: 30 days after receiving the item to request a return. The item must be in the condition you received it, "unworn or unused, with tags, and in its original packaging", with the receipt or proof of purchase. A second paragraph on the same page adds written notice, a Return Authorization number and a different condition test (see below).
  • How a return starts: email [email protected] first; items sent back without a request "will not be accepted". The return address is a blank template field, "[INSERT RETURN ADDRESS]", and a later paragraph mentions "the Cryo Innovations warehouse" without an address.
  • Return shipping and fees: the page gives two answers (see below). No restocking fee is mentioned.
  • Refunds: to the original payment method after the store receives and inspects the return, plus your bank's processing time; the timing is given two ways (see below). If more than 15 business days pass after approval, the page says to contact the store.
  • Damaged or wrong items: inspect the order on reception and contact the store "immediately" if an item is defective, damaged or the wrong one.
  • Not returnable: perishable goods, custom products, personal care goods, hazardous materials, flammable liquids or gases, sale items and gift cards. For an exchange it says to return the item and, once the return is accepted, buy the new one separately.
  • Warranty: not stated. The shipping policy, refund policy and terms of service give no warranty length or coverage, and the store's /pages/warranty address returned a "Page not found" page. Section 13 of the terms provides products "as is" and "as available", "except as expressly stated by us", without warranties of durability or fitness for a particular purpose. The home page lists a separately priced protection plan; no saved page says what it covers.
  • Prices and orders: the terms let the store change prices without notice, correct errors in descriptions, prices or shipping charges, and cancel an order after it has been placed.
  • Seller and contact: the terms say the site is operated by "XR Cryo Plunge by Cryo Innovations" and list Cryo Innovations LLC of Newport Beach, California, with [email protected] and 888-316-2653. They are governed by United States law. The terms also show unfilled template placeholders such as "[LINK TO REFUND POLICY]".

Where the pages disagree

  • Return shipping: the first paragraph says that if a return is accepted "we'll send you a return shipping label" and does not say who pays. The second says the purchaser pays "BOTH the original shipping costs" and the return shipping to Cryo Innovations, that shipping costs "will be subtracted from customer's refund amount", and that standard shipping is subtracted even if the order shipped free. Shipping arrangements for the equipment "may only be made by Cryo Innovations". The customer is told the cost and must approve it before a Return Authorization is issued.
  • Return conditions: the first paragraph asks for the item "unworn or unused, with tags, and in its original packaging". The second asks for written notice within 30 days, a Return Authorization number, and equipment that is "undamaged and in the same condition as it was on delivery".
  • Refund timing: one paragraph says the refund goes to the original payment method "within 10 business days"; another says "within 10 days of approval".
  • Sale items: the refund policy says it cannot accept returns on "sale items" and does not define them, while the home page labels most of its featured items "Sale" beside a higher regular price.

For this product, the page states no shipping fee or free-shipping line ("Shipping calculated at checkout") and the shipping policy says orders usually ship in 4 to 6 weeks; unlike the other XR pages it shows no pickup line; both options show $9,500 crossed out, so the refund policy's "no returns on sale items" looks to apply; both options were available in the store data on Oct 25, 2026.

What we liked

  • The see-through front panel and black trim set it apart from the plain acrylic tub
  • Comes with the 2025 chiller and heater, a headrest and three months of non-chlorine chemicals
  • Underwater LED light, ozone sanitation and a cartridge filter
  • App control from iOS or Android, plus a touch panel on the chiller
  • Indoor or outdoor use per the store; the brand's photos show a folding insulated cover on it

Worth noting

  • $3,000 more than the standard acrylic tub ($5,500), which comes with the same 2025 chiller and heater
  • The store doesn't list its dimensions or water volume
  • Returns: you pay the original and the return shipping, taken out of your refund, and the policy says sale items can't be returned
  • Orders usually ship in 4–6 weeks, and the delivery cost only shows at checkout
  • The XR manual lists CE certification only; it doesn't mention a UL or ETL listing

Questions before you buy

What comes with it?

The store lists the tub with the 2025 Chiller/Heater, one headrest and a 3-month supply of non-chlorine chemicals. A 49.5 x 22 inch water catcher step costs $650 more.

How big is it?

The store's page doesn't say. Ask Cryo Innovations for the tub's dimensions and water volume before you order.

Does it heat as well as cool?

Yes. It comes with the 2025 Chiller/Heater. The XR manual gives a settable range of 37 to 107 °F (3–42 °C), and the store quotes 38 °F as the lowest.

How long does delivery take?

The store's shipping policy says orders usually ship in 4 to 6 weeks, depending on inventory and your location, and a sales rep gives you the date. The shipping cost is calculated at checkout.

Can I return it?

You must request a return in writing within 30 days and get a Return Authorization number. You pay both the original and the return shipping, taken out of your refund, and the policy says sale items can't be returned, so ask the store before you buy.

Sources & verification

What this review is based on and the day we last read it. Specs and claims from the maker are the maker’s own; the verdict and the rating are ours.

From the store

  • XR Cryo Plunge product page for the WINDOW Acrylic TubBoth options with prices, crossed-out prices and stock from the store data, description, included items, step size.Read October 25, 2026
  • XR Cryo Plunge product page for the Acrylic TubCompared under How it compares: option prices, sizes and chiller/heater facts read from this page and its store data.Read October 25, 2026
  • XR Cryo Plunge product page for the Inflatable TubCompared under How it compares: option prices read from this page and its store data.Read October 25, 2026
  • XR Cryo Plunge shipping policyTwo sentences: shipping usually takes 4-6 weeks depending on inventory, quantity and location; a sales rep gives the date; phone number given. No regions or fees stated.Read October 25, 2026
  • XR Cryo Plunge refund policy30-day return window; template text plus a second paragraph on Return Authorization and shipping deducted from the refund; return address left as a template field.Read October 25, 2026
  • XR Cryo Plunge terms of serviceOperator Cryo Innovations LLC (Newport Beach, California), email and phone; products as is and as available; governed by United States law; template placeholders.Read October 25, 2026
  • XR Cryo Plunge home pageMost featured items labelled 'Sale'; a separately priced protection plan is listed; no terms for it were saved.Read October 25, 2026

What we couldn’t verify

  • $8,500 is the option without the water catcher step; the page opens on the option with it at $9,150 ($9,500 crossed out). The review's $9,150 "with a water catcher step" matches.
  • The page gives no tub dimensions or water volume (only the step: 49.5"L x 22"W x 3.25"H), and no chiller capacity, power draw, heating range or warranty; the review's 37 to 107 °F and 100-127 V figures come from the manual.
  • The page text names the headrest and the chemicals but not the see-through front panel, the black top rail, an underwater light, the app or the insulated cover; the review takes those from the brand's photos, earlier graphics and the manual.
  • The page does not say how much "a 3-month supply" of chemicals is or which products it holds. The same 49.5 x 22 x 3.25 in add-on is a "Step" here and a "Basin" and a "Mat" on the acrylic tub's page.
  • Both options show $9,500 crossed out, so the refund policy's ban on returning sale items looks to cover each. The page's recovery and "therapeutic benefits" claims come with no evidence and no guidance on who should avoid cold immersion.

Spotted an error or something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it and update the date.

Share this review